We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Have a Super day!"”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have an aversion against chain motels, but this place wasn't so bad. They had problems with their Wifi, the breakfast room is very small (the breakfast...was a typical motel breakfast), combined with the entrance, and the place was situated between asphalt, asphalt and asphalt. But hey, the place had a pool, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious, clean and inexpensive.
The lady waved every departing traveler goodbye with "Have a Super day!" actually made our day! (Don't know if it's part of the Super8 staff hospitality training course, but it should be :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkVanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be better than you expected. We appreciate your review, I will share your comments with our owner and staff.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in our area.
Wishing you safe travels and a Super Day
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tish A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
807 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing