We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 559 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank traveleras1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

At the end of a 9day road trip thru 5 states, I learned if you want quality stay at a Best Western. This motel had okay reviews and we took a chance. I alway choose top floor (more quiet). There was a strong smoke odor in the hallway. The room was okay, however, had recent work done over bathtub and still had grit in bathtub and the toilet paper holder was falling out of wall. We were showed another room on 2nd floor with the same grit in tub, a 3rd room on 1st floor was very dark and dingy. We chose to stay in the 1st room and I cleaned the tub. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was okay. Our cost was reduced, thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi R, Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness in our bathrooms. I do apologize for our remodel/paint crew. They had entered several rooms and worked in bathrooms without
notifying our housekeeping crew. I am glad to hear the desk staff was accomodating on showing you different rooms. Our remodeling is almost done for this year. I invite you back to stay with us again, please contact me directly for future booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wesley A F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debi R, Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room! Floor had not been vaccuumed for quite some time and the chairs stained and very dirty would not sit in them. Only positives were helpful staff and swimming pool and hot tub my kids enjoyed! Not up to my standards at all and would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi R, Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am very sorry for the unpleasant stay you had at our hotel. I did receive your comments left at the hotel and immediately replaced the chairs in the room. Upon investigation our painting/remodel crew had been working in your room, the room had not been released by the housekeeping staff to be rented. Which is a huge mistake on our end. I do apologize and will be contacting you directly. This is not a standard we like to represent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

spent 3 nights. everyone was so pleasant. grandkids stayed one night with me as a guest and were able to use the beautiful pool without extra charge. room was clean and comfortable, offered everything we needed for a fun few days together. My son and his family will be visiting soon and they will be staying at Super 8. My only concern was the very sluggish toilet. had to hold the handle down for many seconds for it to flush, but it worked. Thank you...see you next trip

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi R, Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Its always nice to hear from a Happy Customer!! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and especially our beautiful pool!! I did make note of the toilet issues and our maintenance team has taken care of it. Its nice when customers tell us the things that made things SUPER during their stay, and things we can work on. It was our pleasure sharing our hotel with you and your family, and we can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We left at 4 am for home. After travel through an ice storm, chipping ice off the windshield, and a freeway closure for 6 hours, we drug ourselves into the Super 8 in Baker at 8:30 pm. The receptionist was cheerful and understanding. After a good nights sleep, we enjoyed some coffee, juice and a waffle breakfast. The morning staff was just as cheerful and helpful. We have stayed in Super 8 Motels several times and have to say, this is the cleanest and nicest one we have been in. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. The pool was very inviting but we hadn't planned on a swim on the way home so no suits with us. Thanks Super 8 for being the bright spot in a long trip home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi R, Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. I never get tired of hearing about clean rooms and a friendly staff!!
Whenever you stay at Baker City Super 8 always bring your swimming suit, as our pool is very clean and the warmest in town!! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope to see you again the next time you pass through beautiful Eastern Oregon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing