We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Armstrong, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean, good staff, cool little town. Very pet friendly but don't expect to give your dog a Potty break near the motel without stepping in every other dogs stuff. There is a great pet friendly park in town by the library.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow. My dogs smelled lots of smells which ultimately kept them crated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for bring the dog problem to our attention. We will certainly address this problem so the next guest does not have the same situation. We appreciate your comment and hope you will visit us again and bring your dog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    190
    122
    60
    33
See reviews for
251
151
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'd accidently booked at a different location, in a different city. Ginger, the clerk, was very understanding and helpful. She quickly set us up for the night and attempted to help us cancel the other reservation. We appreciated her helpful attitude. Especially as the motel I’d accidently booked at was not helpful at all! Ginger made us feel welcome and appreciated as customers. We’d stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so glad that we were able to help your with your reservation and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure the employees know of your kind remarks. Please plan to visit us in Baker City again soon, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Freewater
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The biggest issues for me was the air system and bed comfort. There were four people in our party and we had two rooms. In neither room were we able to find a comfortable setting on the air system. The beds were extremely firm and not very comfortable. A pillow topped mattress would make a world of difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I am so sorry you had problems with the air conditioner in your room, maintenace has check the problem and repaired, thank you for letting us know. The pillow top mattress is a good idea and I will refer your remark to the hotel owner. Again, I am sorry you had a problem with the ac. We appreiate your remarks and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
780 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Property: Super 8 Baker City
Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing