We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Tumwater, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Room was perfect - clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy. Overnight stay was nice and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Would definitely stay here again. Place was busy with many other travelers - didn't hear any complaints. Very good deal for the price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Capnnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
43
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We hadn't been here FIVE MINUTES (so were still bringing in bags, etc) when we got the first phone call to be quiet. WTH? We understood this a little bit more when we were trying to get to sleep and a new group arrived next door - we could hear every single word they said, laughter, etc. The walls are paper thin. In the morning, we were walking around (No talking, TV on very low) and we got the second phone call to be quiet. Apparently our FOOTSTEPS were too much. WTH? Ridiculous. In addition, the beds were extremely hard, and much of the breakfast inedible -- some of the potatoes I got were ice cold, as was the biscuit. We will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend a few bucks more and pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baker City hotels

Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

They are very reasonable about pets and while they didn't replace towels or clean room daily - like some places - I don't always feel it's necessary to remake the room everyday. Given the price, it was just right. Very nice people too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenjam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our second stay here. Not as nice as first time. Under new management? An economical place to stay. Breakfast area large, well maintained. Eggs were of the powdered
variety, a bit watery and grainy. Sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, juices, toast, bagels.etc. Room was ok. Bath area needs some attention. The restaurant on site is closed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Rodeway Inn after stopping at another motel only to find their WI-FI was not working. The WI-FI was slow, but worked. The Very nice breakfast, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Rodeway Inn in Baker City was a pleasant surprise. The Manager was extremely helpful in all ways and went out of his way to assist with some reservation and billing problems caused by booking.com. The entire staff went out of their way to make my 3-day stay the best it possibly could be; the hot breakfasts were mighty nice. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The only down side was poor WIFI reception which I was told was being upgraded. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1952Joe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Located in a beautiful mountainous area of eastern Oregon is this Rodeway Inn. It is a basic motel located close to freeway and eating options. Baker is a (wonderful) small town, so expect small town amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Baker City, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi jerry b.
Thank you for staying with us, just to let you know that we are renovating our hotel stap by stape, we just finish our new bathroom with beauty full granite wall and new granite vanity, new shower head ,floor tile, our next phase will start next week .we just includad our hot continantal breake fast , 3 type of serial, bagel with cream chese, white and wheat brade, muffin, 2 type of fresh fruit, yougurt, make your on waffle, biscuit and gravy, sosage , link, s.egg, rosemerry potato, 2 type of fress juice, hot coco, oat mill, fress coffee, tea, and more.again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Baker City

Property: Rodeway Inn Baker City
Address: 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing