We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average and a bit dated,continental breakfast included.Friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Kelowna
Level Contributor
388 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Average and a bit dated,continental breakfast included.Friendly staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We found the accommodation very adequate and clean. There are no extras like fridge or a microwave, but the staff was most obliging to store a small cooler bag for us in the fridge. The location is right on the main thoroughfare,yet the room was quiet for a restful sleep. A continental breakfast is included in the price and a waffle maker is ready for use. Good for tired travelers on a trip on I-84 through the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
37
36
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Easy to find off the freeway, plenty of parking, nice quiet comfortable room, even if the decoration is quite old. The microwave and fridge were in the bathroom, which I thought was odd, otherwise a comfortable place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham, Ut
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Don't be fooled by the outside of this motel. It looks quite seedy, but the rooms are very clean. The bedding is old, but clean and I would suggest taking your own pillow as these are typical of lower end motel pillows. We only stayed overnite and did not take advantage of the breakfast, but it did not look too inviting. Hate the tough waffles that they serve. Good value for the money and the staff were accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The young lady that welcomed us was very attentive to our needs and gave us a room far away from any noise. She was very helpful and she went out of her way to print up a few things for us. Will come again.

Room Tip: choose upstairs in the corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenkarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

good value. clean, well located. nice owner. Baker City is worth a visit and this is a good hotel to choose.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a great, economical stay. It is easy to get in and out of from I 84, and close to downtown and closer to the Oregon interp. center. The exterior is done up in an old west theme, which may appear cheesy, but fits very well with the architecture of the place and the theme of old Baker, Oregon, (for years, it was called just "Baker" until 1989 when the town changed it Baker City, Oregon). In any case, this hotel has gone through a major renovation in the last few years, and it shows. We were glad we reserved our room earlier online because the rate for the same room category was much higher for the party checking in before us.

The room was clean, and everything looked fresh. The decor and fixtures were recently updated, and all worked fine. The only snafu was the TV, which didn't seem to get any channels at first. However, the front desk walked me through the reset, which was very simple, and it worked fine after that, no problem. The beds were comfortable, and the front desk supplied extra pillows immediately at check in. The linens and bedding were clean, and the room didn't have that musky dank cigarette smell like so many other two star hotels from years of smoke collecting in layers on the walls. Finally, although our room was sandwiched in between two other occupied rooms, we didn't hear a sound from them all night.

The only drawback to our stay was the stairs. They are a little bit spread out. I guess one of the pro's to being upstairs is the limited foot noise from above, but the drawback is that you have to haul your stuff up a flight of stairs and down the outside corridor to get to your room. A good tip is to request a room close to the stairs, or a bottom floor room with no guests above, (I am speculating that there would be foot noise from above in the lower level rooms, however, I don't know this to be the case).

The breakfast had hot waffles, cereal, mini muffins, toast, coffee, tea, cocoa, juice, and a variety of yogurts. The sitting area in the lobby was nice, and continued with the wild west theme that added to the stagecoach stop feel of the hotel. In conclusion, we have been to Baker several times, but this was the first stay at this hotel. The cleanliness, service, value, and quality of the rooms make it a great stagecoach stop. It is not a resort. As far as modest, two star hotels go, it is a five star place within that category. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book the room online prior to arriving to save money, and ask for a second floor room close to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundaddydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Hotel was clean, and decent. Nothing fancy but good in a pinch or if you are looking for a value. Beds not great. If you are picky this may not be your cup of tea. A/C heating unit difficult to set correctly. No thermostat just a very touchy dial, making it hard to get room comfortable.

Room Tip: Walls kind of thin, might want to request upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbest717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Baker City

Property: Rodeway Inn Baker City
Address: 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing