We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommrnded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Recommrnded”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there May 21 thru May 26, 2014

Staff - friendly and helpful
Maid Service - good
Bathroom - VERY SMALL
Bed - worst of any hotel I have ever stayed in
Value for price paid - poor
Would I stay here again - only if this was only choice

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TimsGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    74
    24
    32
    28
See reviews for
123
56
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

From reservation to departure, easy, friendly, clean, accommodating and wonderful -- no unpleasant surprises. Wonderful amenities from pool to fridge and micro wave. Great breakfast presentation and choices. Quiet, peaceful sleep. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Motel personnel were extremely helpful in checking in and out... The nearby road construction made it difficult to locate...Oil-field fracking workers were in and out with trucks. Lots of dogs from other guests were in the halls, breakfast room, elevators, parking lot. We will not return to a L.Q. again because of their pets-in-the rooms policy. But the personnel were GREAT.

Room Tip: If you travel with pets, a great place. Otherwise, look for another chain besides L.Q.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquisTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay at a hotel because we were having plumbing problems. The La Quinta is fairly new so we thought we would give it a try. The cleanliness of this hotel across the boards was very very poor. The room we were FIRST given was so dirty that when I wiped off the desk (very visible handprints on it) the washcloth was dirty. The window in the room looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for several stays. There were handprints all over it. To top it off the plumbing wasn't working right so we ended up having to change rooms. Sadly this room was no better. Since we lived close I went home and got my bleach wipes and wiped down everything I could in the room.
The swimming pool area was in the same condition. The walls were splattered with stuff that looked like hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. The pool and hot tub were just not clean. I was very disappointed with the entire stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Rooms are clean, its not a new new hotel but has all the amenities you need, desk to work at, couch to relax while watching television. Staff was Friendly and would definitely us this property next time I'm in the Yukon Ara

Room Tip: Book Ahead with on your Smart Phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Have stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the overall experience. Free breakfast is nothing special, but better than many we have had at other places. Beds are comfortable and the room is nicely furnished. The location is easy to find and there are numerous restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We really liked the breakfast and everything was open really early. Thank you for being Pet Friendly. Comfortable king bed, good bathroom, quiet refrigerator. Ample parking even with the work crew guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We really appreciate hearing from our guest's, especially when it is so positive. We love our pet owner's and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 9 in Yukon
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing