We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family reunion”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived from out of the country and needed a place to be comfortable as well as room for family in the area to come in to visit. We were able to bring our small dogs with us that we travel with. The indoor pool was great entertainment for the children, and the whole experience was positive. The manager and staff were very helpful and accommodating , and we all had a good time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    75
    25
    32
    28
See reviews for
123
58
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2013

One of the best stays I've ever had in a hotel. Not one bad word to say about the whole experience. Everytime I walked in the front doors I was greeted with a smile & the breakfast every morning was great. My room was cleaned everyday, I couldn't be any happier with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked because of the great reviews and this place is not equal to the reviews.it is run down and I am nervous about leaving my car in the parking lot. Not impressed and super let down based on the reviews!!!!
Old, pool pictures are very deceiving...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelley2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Totally worth your money! We traveled with our two dogs on a cross country trip and this was by far the best La Quintas. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was satisfying. Cant go wrong.
Excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about this pet friendly place and the friendly, helpful staff. We pulled in to the Best Western, but they were fully booked. LaQuinta is right next door. We scored one of the last rooms. If they save the worst til last, all the rooms must be terrific. Our third floor room was a 5. Big, squeaky clean, with a great hi-def LG TV. Bathroom was immaculate. Braum's carry-out a short walk with a small Fresh Market inside - very convenient when traveling with pet or kids. Our laQuinta experience here and in Tupelo, MS rate excellent all around.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have made this our rest stop on our trips between Nashville and Albuquerque. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and responsive. The complimentary breakfast is better than many, with other choices nearby. We stayed on the second floor and there were no noticeable odors or noise. The WiFi was a bit slow, but I was able to do some work at the comfortable desk.

We appreciate the dog friendly policy more than anything else, however. It's nice to stay in an above average facility with the whole family. As long as the pups are welcome and the rooms are clean, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the dual queen room and the king w/sofa room. Both were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyTN37075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Upon arrival we found our non smoking room stank of cigarette smoke. The walls were dingy, carpet in need of being replaced (shampooing would not save this carpet), a hole in the bathroom door, poor patch jobs on walls, only half the curtain was hung up. The mattress both dipped down in the middle, my 3 yr old who weighs 35lbs sank very far down into the bed when laying down. This location is very noisy, paper thin walls, the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants. It is very easy to hear all of the traffic going by on the freeway. They do accept pets but its not worth the price for this worn down room. There was also cat litter in the closet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank phooh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing