We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine and dandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fine and dandy”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Conveniently located, a clean, quiet, spacious room, comfy beds, a reasonable price. Not much more you'd need for a night's stay en route to a relative's home for Christmas.

I appreciated the good water pressure and drainage in the bathroom, as well as the above-average towels. Nice front-desk service, too. I had a splinter in my finger and asked for a sewing kit for a needle to remove the splinter. I got the kit and even an offer to help. Now that's service.

The breakfast wasn't much to write home about; greasy bacon and sausage and watery eggs. But the hotel is near a range of restaurants and plenty of morning options.

Room Tip: We travel with pets and there were plenty of grassy areas near the entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    74
    24
    32
    28
See reviews for
123
56
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Road trip through OKC with the dog.

Pros:
- easy check in, friendly service.
- super dog friendly.
- decent breakfast.
- clean.

Cons:
- a bit hard to find, gps took a while to find.
- walls thin, a bit noisy.

Overall, decent options while stopping through, especially with the dog. Pool, gym, and breakfast are a plus. Mostly fast food around, but nearby vietnamese place wasn't bad. Would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seafoodben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Never again. Bad vibes. Three trips cross country. Each year place gets worse
dog friemdly. Our reason for this choice. We shall look harder next trip through ok.
Could hear every step made in the room above

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airflow34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The biggest smile of our travels from Las Cruces, NM were shared when we (Wife&Sister) saw the La Quinta Logo Sign brightly guiding us to the La Quinta Inn in Yukon, OK
. No more frowns, We were all smiles. We experienced the fastest check-in ever. Still smiling we opened the door to our room and found more reasons to smile. The room was clean and smelled like a fresh breeze. We were a tad bit slow leaving to room, but when we left to enter the dinning area the smiles returned. These smiles were special as they remained with us when we departed. The person who was responsible for the breakfast greeted each guest in the dining area. The meal was more than a bagel and a cup of coffee, It was a full breakfast. I am smiling now as I remember The good experience we had.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was very impressed with the service and accomodations of this hotel. The pool and jacuzzi area was very clean and I also enjoyed the breakfast. I will definitely stay at this hotel when i come to oklahoma city again. The rooms were spacious and they provided an ample amount of linens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

the location is a little hard to get to ,However the clean,comfortable room at a great price is worth it ,the staff is helpful and honored My AARP card for a discounted price there are fast food and service stations near by makes for a ONE STOP deal

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Truman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and motels and i recommend the La quinta brand. Other than all the other La Quintas, this one in Yukon is really clean and especially the front desk staff is the best. They are really helpful. Even if it is really busy they manage to serve everyone equally. Most of the they are by themselves in the evenings still they do their best. Instead I stayed at the La Quinta in OKC their staff behaved kinda rudely and was not helpful at all.

Room Tip: Always act friendly to the Front desk staffs they will give you a great deal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank malik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 9 in Yukon
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing