We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pet-friendly respite after a 680-mile day....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly respite after a 680-mile day....”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

For a pet-friendly property, you cannot do better than the La Quinta Inn and Suites near OK City. My college-age daughter and I stayed here last night (8/2/12) with our three (THREE) dogs, and felt very comfortable and welcome. There is a nice grassy space behind the hotel where pets can do their job, and we never felt like our dogs were an imposition (unlike other "pet-friendly" hotels where they gladly take the extra fee but then glare or shake their head every time you take your pets out of the room on-leash for exercise or other duties). As for the hotel itself, we found it to be very comfortable and clean, conveniently located, and the beds were divine! Breakfast was standard fare -- danish, hard-boiled eggs, juice and coffee, etc., which suits us just fine. We wish we had this option for every hotel stay!

Room Tip: Pets will do bets on the first-floor. Just be aware that since this is a non-smoking property, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZSportyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    74
    24
    32
    28
See reviews for
123
56
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff were very nice, efficient and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area was convenient to local shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Would stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stay at La Quinta when travelling. The location is great. Next to restaurants, entertainment and fuel. The evening desk clerk was very friendly and help suggest places to eat. The problem is. That it had a broken towel rack, ripped carpet, uunvacuumed floor and tons of marks on the walls.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel near ok city. Has big truck parking. Flat screen TV microwave and mini frig. Restaurants and fast food close by. Down side little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was excellent overall, clean, up to date, flat screen tv, pet friendly, good breakfast, good staff, exactly what you want while traveling and need a good place for the night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 9 in Yukon
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Address: 11500 West I-40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon Hotel Yukon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing