We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Surprise Upon Check-In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Moro, Illinois
Level Contributor
390 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“A Surprise Upon Check-In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was the third summer in a row to stay at this Best Western. It's a perfect distance for a first night stay on a road trip west. I knew this was a great place to stay from our last two summer trips but this year there was and extra surprise.

When I checked in I was handed a gift bag. The bag had an apple, Cheetos, Cracker Jacks and snack Snickers and a mint. It was a nice little addition to the normal pleasant check-in experience. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFreeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    42
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
63
38
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paola, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel at least once a year (sometimes more) since the first year it was built. We come to visit family who live nearby and usually have multiple rooms to accommodate the various extended family members from Kansas who travel with us to visit our Oklahoma relatives. The rooms are always clean and having a larger family (5) we enjoy having one of the rooms with 2 queens and a pull-out sofa. We enjoy the convenience of having the refrigerator (with 2 complimentary bottles of water) and microwave. Our kids and their cousins always have a lot of fun playing in the indoor pool so we make sure to pack swimsuits and floaties. The breakfast is always very good with many selections including hot, fresh waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy in addition to continental breakfast items. This year we decided to order in pizza for dinner while watching the OKC Thunder game. It would be way too crowded to be in one of our rooms, but they allowed us to use the breakfast area for our impromptu pizza party. They have always been very accommodating! And one of our favorite perks to staying here is that there is a Braum's right across the parking lot. After pool time, we sneak over to get some of that wonderful ice cream (we don't have Braum's where we live). The kids LOVE getting ice cream their jammies! It has become a cherished family tradition to stay here.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms in the back have two doors...one directly to parking and one to the interior hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oberjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Room, bed and breakfast were very good. Only 1 jet in jacuzzi was workng. Children of employees were using customer computer in lobby. Location of hotel was very convenient. Breakfast contained a full range of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

great location great beds very quiet. can park close to room. great staff. very clean rooms and pet friendly. good restraint close in walking distance. excellent value. I will be staying again while traveling through Oklahoma.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We've stopped here before, and we will again. Good rooms at a fair price. There's nothing special about this motel, but absolutely nothing to complain about. The breakfast food is par for the course, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaubashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times and have always had great service, a wonderful clean room and an awesome bed. The location is good, and restaurants are close by. I travel with pets and there is a great grass area for them. I would not hesitate to recommend this to a family or as a romantic getaway

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank buceriassally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This property is a little convoluted getting to due to the current construction but worth the wait. The rooms are clean, quiet, great layout and they have a really nice breakfast. I loved the cheese eggs. They do need to offer an alternative to their toiletries. The ones they have are nice but the fragrance and botanicals are very strong and not for people with sensitive skin. The shampoo cleans very well and the conditioner is comparable to many mid-grade products on the market. They are also right next door to Braums which has good food, an ice cream parlor and a small grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Esterine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 8 in Yukon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon
Address: 11440 I 40 Service Rd, Yukon, OK 73099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yukon
Yukon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing