We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food for a chain restaurant”

Johnny Carino's Italian
Ranked #10 of 114 Restaurants in Yukon
Cuisines: Italian
Description: From our signature Handmade Lasagna to our famous Spicy Shrimp and Chicken, Carino's offers Italian
Restaurant details
Description: From our signature Handmade Lasagna to our famous Spicy Shrimp and Chicken, Carino's offers Italian
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Italian food for a chain restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

You'll see a handful of these around OKC, but this is the best one. The service is excellent; the staff is very friendly and prompt. We've never had to wait too long for a table, so reservations aren't necessary. The meals are very good with all of the usual Italian fare plus a few extras to make Johnny Carino's stand out among the other Italian restaurants. I always enjoy going here - always leave happy and full :)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EyerishRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Ok
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to eat here”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Try the steaks. A lot of food for the price. Great appitizers. Bread is wonderful. Have never had a bad trip here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blueturtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I saw this chain take a major nosedive in product quality and service. I hated the canned food taste, and the overly forced atmosphere...

That said, I recently moved, and this is one of the few nice restaurants in a reasonable drive distance from my home, so we went in on a date night to have a drink...

Our waitress, who was also the bartender, sweetest bob haired blond girl... Was slammed busy...but made us feel like we were at home with a friend...the atmosphere is much softer then it use to be, and we tried a few things on the menu. We were so impressed. Everything was delicious down to the incredible tiramisu. She didn't bat an eye when we ordered coffee, made a fresh pot, and even talked to us about where to find great out of the way coffee places in the city. We left her a huge tip and are going http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/tamgfooter/mobile/ftrMobile.pngto make that a date night stop for the future.

If you are in the area, this is the place to go...and don't be afraid to sit in the bar.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BetterBytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Carino's is one of my favorite restaurants to take out of town guests. It's a casual restuarant, yet still has good atmosphere and would be a great place for a client dinner. The staff is attentive and you get delicious hot bread and olive oil with garlic almost as soon as you sit down. The menu offers a wide variety of choices from pasta to beef to seafood to chicken. My favorite is the angel hair with artichokes. It's angel hair pasta with artichokes, capers, tomatoes and olives. Yummo! You can also get it with chicken or shrimp.

You can also get anything on the menu to go (they take it out to your car!). If everyone in your family likes the same thing, the family platters (ranging betwen $20-$25 and feeds 3-4) are a great choice.

The only negative thing I would say is that you no longer get free salad with your meal. You have to add it for $.99.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvcoupons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weatherford, oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's busy because it's good”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We have been to this restaurant a few times, mainly when our friends have taken us there. It is often busy at lunch and at supper, because it is good and the food is always tasty there. It is right off of Interstate 40 in Yukon and is easy to get to. They have many tasty, Italian dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Johnny Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing