We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrified Motorist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were headed down I44 on our way to Vegas. The sky was pitch dark and the rain w so hard that you could not see a thing. We got off on the first exit I could find an d heard the sirens. I ran a red light to turn into the hotel drive. A big burly guy came out and said hurry up and get inside its headed right for us. We took shelter in the lobby bathroom with about 15 others. The staff kept there cool and put their guests first. After an hour and a half the ordeal was over with no injuries and minor damage. The staff opened the kitchen and got juice and snacks for the kids. I have never seen such an awesome display of customer service. They could have been killed but they sheltered even non guests.

Room Tip: It's a small town. all the rooms I saw were clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place was very nice and very welcoming. Service was outstanding and the breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel. i would definately reccomend staying here for anyone in question. Very nice Very upscale environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I realize that Hilton is well within their rights, but under the circumstances I would think a little consideration would be given. I had a reservation for Tuesday, May 21st. Well, Monday, May 20th was the day of the devastating tornado in Moore, OK. Due to the road conditions, more storms in my area and the inability of my family to meet me there, I had to cancel my reservation Monday evening. Numerous calls and messages to the hotel directly were ignored, so I contacted Hilton directly to see if I might be able to get a credit as my card had already been charged for the room. I was basically told "tough". Policy is policy. Ok, fine. I will NEVER stay in another Hilton property.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Junebug1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean rooms, reasonably priced, friendly staff, satisfying hot breakfast, comfy beds and pillows, crisp air conditioning, sparkling pool... I could go on. As usual, Hampton wins! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hampton Inn in Yukon, OK is a very nice place to stay. It is clean. It has a friendly staff. It is conveniently located, off I-40 and not far from many locations. We will definitely stay there again when we are back in the OKC area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions over the past 10 years and we have always been very pleased! The staff is amazing and we are always pleased with the complimentary breakfast. The location is perfect if you do not want to stay in OKC. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and the quality, friendliness, and cleanliness have remained high each visit. Yukon seems to be a thriving community of 25,000 people near Oklahoma City.
We ate at Logan's Steakhouse nearby which was also a friendly pleasant place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
5.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#6 of 9 in Yukon
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon

Address: 1351 Canadian Ct, Yukon, OK 73099-4143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon is conveniently located near many of the area's top attractions and offers guests comfortable rooms featuring clean and fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yukon
Yukon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing