We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, Good service, Easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice room, Good service, Easy to find”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was nice, what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Very clean and nice service. Indoor pool, is a total plus! And it was right off the highway so I found it no problem. And quite a few places to eat and see nearby so we didn't have to venture out very far during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    89
    26
    8
    13
See reviews for
120
82
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice bed, breakfast and room with tall ceilings..........Very clean and what you expect from Hampton inn.....Ive stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and this is just as well run as any Ive seen...Great comforter

Room Tip: Take it..........................
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodcritic11_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Although the highway location looks less inviting, the room furnishings are very nice, and the sound insulation is good. The mattress quality could be a little firmer to my liking. There are several good eateries in this suburban location, and staff had some good recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auf Wiedersehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

While the rooms were nice and I have no major complaints, there definitely some disappointments during this stay. There were not enough tables in the breakfast room (though there was sufficient room to fit more) and there was no attendant cleaning the tables after use. The eggs had that disgusting filling that is supposed to disguise the fact that they are not homemade..it does not work and the eggs would taste far better plain! I was also disappointed to be told that the motel only gets a few papers on Sunday and they were gone. Do only businessmen read???

However, all this must be balanced by the fact that the staff is extremely nice. Both the front desk and cleaning staff were polite and helpful. We were very impressed when the hotel called after our departure to tell us we had forgotten something in the room and they could mail it. I have accidentally left behind a number of items in our frequent travels and this experience was a first! This assures that we WILL return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was in town for shopping and touring. Clean quiet room and courteous staff with reasonable pricing. Had no problems of any kind. Frequent Hampton user (numerous locations) and will use again when in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgibson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I enjoyed our stay we were there for a bowling tournament. The staff was courteous to us. It was easy to find although the abundance of signs about locking your car and them not being responsible for any theft was concerning. Staff was friendly, but please note that if you are staying for the indoor pool, at 10pm SHARP the staff will TURN OFF THE LIGHTS, announce that the pool is closed and wait ever so patiently holding the door for guests to leave and then lock the door, however it isn't dark with the lights off, nor is there anything wrong with promptly adhereing to the rules; Its just that I have never witnessed this before at a Hilton property. The exercise room was decent and the highway is easily accessible.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dellasjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I always use the Hampton Inn in Yukon when I am passing through Oklahoma. The service is good, the exercise room is excellent, and the rooms are very nice. It is very convenient to eating and shopping. The staff is courteous and my room is always ready. The breakfast is very good and they have to go bags if you are leaving early. I have stayed on three different trips and have been pleased each time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yukon hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yukon
Comfort Suites Yukon
#7 of 9 in Yukon
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon

Property: Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
Address: 1351 Canadian Ct, Yukon, OK 73099-4143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Yukon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yukon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon is conveniently located near many of the area's top attractions and offers guests comfortable rooms featuring clean and fresh Hampton beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yukon
Yukon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing