We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat”
Review of K-Bob's Steakhouse - CLOSED

K-Bob's Steakhouse
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Way back in 1966, we opened the first K-BOB’S® Steakhouse in Clovis, New Mexico, deep in the heart of cattle country. The concept was simple. Serve folks delicious, mouth watering steaks, hand cut to perfection. Add to that our trademarked garden fresh Salad Wagon®. Combine good food like this with K-BOB’S® famous down-home hospitality all wrapped up at a reasonable price. Now, you really have something special. After more than 43 years, we are serving over three million guests each year all over K-BOB’S® Country.
Restaurant details
Description: Way back in 1966, we opened the first K-BOB’S® Steakhouse in Clovis, New Mexico, deep in the heart of cattle country. The concept was simple. Serve folks delicious, mouth watering steaks, hand cut to perfection. Add to that our trademarked garden fresh Salad Wagon®. Combine good food like this with K-BOB’S® famous down-home hospitality all wrapped up at a reasonable price. Now, you really have something special. After more than 43 years, we are serving over three million guests each year all over K-BOB’S® Country.
eastern shore of Md.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good service, food and atmosphere. We ordered steaks and they were cooked to order and tender. Well worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariemhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poteau, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Alright Price”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went to K-Bob's the first night in town while on a business trip with my husband. I got the Sirtender, Medium with Baked Potato and Okra. The steak is a thick 8 oz steak wrapped in bacon, it was cooked the way I wanted, tasted great but wasn't as tender as I would have liked. Baked potato and Okra were great. I had the small cheesecake for dessert, it was good. Service could have been better since it wasn't that busy, but the waitress was nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OFTWify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and price”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had lunch and dinner here. The food was good and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and checked back with us just often enough to be sure we didn't need anything.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were excited to see woodward get a kbobs until we went. The food was terrible, the service very slow and waitress's rude. We didn't even get what we ordered. This kbobs isn't one of the better ones. Want go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MzMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“this place has amazing food, wait staff not so much”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

their steaks are excellent! better than a lot of high dollar high end steak houses that ive been to. excellent salad bar. the wait staff is young and not really interested in doing their job, they hang out in a group and visit with each other while you wait for them to bless you with their presence. all that aside, the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K-Bob's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing