We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place for everyone!! ”
Review of Northwest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Northwest Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Making the reservations was amazing! So easy, Ashlee was knowledgeable and quick, she handled multiple reservations with efficiently and confedence. We arrived late and check in was a breeze and the night lady was friendly welcoming and helpful! Our room was clean spacious, thick towels, plenty for two! Refrigerator, microwave, flat screen Hd tv's, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Lamps with double plugs in each. Feather pillows, bed was comfortable we slept great at night and had a great nap during the afternoon. The workout room was great 2 tread mills, elliptical, bike, free weights, 3 sizes of yoga balls, medicine balls ! Couches and big tv, Indoor heated pool, pool table, foosball table, ping pong table, 9 hole putting course. Restaurant in the hotel opwn fir Breakfast and Dinner! Made to order breakfast omlets and waffles, with buffet - juices and fruits, yogurts ect!! Excellent visit!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank Road_Warriors_Pilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We appreciate your kind comments on our facilities and staff. The amenities we offer our guest just enhances the stay for individuals and keeps them coming back while visiting Woodward .
I have passed your testimonial on to the TEAM here at the hotel. They were hard to make the guest stay a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 122 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband stayed at this hotel every week for close to 8 months and finally had enough when the last week he was there, he stayed only 3 days because of the weather. They charged him $460+ instead of the $277 + the price of a regular room instead of the suite since they gave that room away. Then when they corrected it, they didn't take off the original amount that was wrong. I have called and faxed numerous times as the regular room was supposed to be $99, per Anne, but I kept telling her it was holding $138 from our account. She continued to say it would not go through and her computer showed $99. Well, what do you know it DID go through for the wrong amount and now they still have not fixed it and that was over a week ago. It's not the money, it's the principal that they held out close to $900 from our account the entire week for a 3-night stay and still ripped us off $40! They had not concern what so ever about the excessive money pending and apparently have no concerns or intentions of correcting their mistake! I'd sleep in my car before I stayed here again !

Room Tip: Apparently the walls are think and hardly any insullation because you can hear people snoring and ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAMIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We do apologize for your situation when your debit card was used for your stay.
The bank places a hold on funds in your account for room and tax charges, plus an additional amount usually $15.00 for incidentals. Depending on your bank's procedures , these holds on your account funds may be in effect for up to 2 weeks. The hotel accepts no responsibility for holds placed on debit cards and resulting unavailability of funds in your bank account. Authorizations are done upon check in to make sure funds are available. If an individual stay is 5 days and that individual checks out prior to stay those funds may not be available till a later date. It is the banks policy when funds will be available.
We do have this Debit Card Notice posted at the front desk.
Sorry for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited over Christmas - blizzard the last few miles driving into Woodward. Very impressed with the front desk staff-I had made a reservation several months earlier and they couldn't find it as they had it booked for November but no problem. Got an inside room--much warmer than last year and quieter as our heater didn't run all the time. Wish I had brought my swimsuit as the pool looked great. This hotel would be ideal for a large family with lots to do--the miniature golf, heated pool, gym, etc. We were visiting family with no extra bedroom and appreciated the breakfast and dinner service - restaurant was better than we expected. I was surprised to be able to order wine with dinner one night but another night the waitress was under age so we weren't able to get wine with our dinner. One night the restaurant wasn't open for dinner but we had ample food from the night before, so we just asked for plastic silverware at the front desk and microwaved the leftovers. Love the hot chocolate, coffee and hot tea available 24 hours! We will definitely book this hotel every time we are in the area!!!.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little noise before 10 p.m. get in the atrium area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garlicaddict2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to make comments on our hotel.

Your comments on our staff will be shared to all.

We look forward to having you stay here at the Northwest Inn during your next visit to Woodward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a excellent place to stay. Great customer service all around. My grandchildren stayed with me, pool and mini golf plus the game tables. They had a blast. The breakfast was excellent. Full hot breakfast put in a order they will make it for you. Thank you for a great visit. I will be back when I visit my son.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank sarahhaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We thank you for your comments on our hotel and service.

Our goal is to "Take Care of the Customer" while they are our guest.

The TEAM here works hard and your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, and friendly staff. What more do you need? Every time I am in the area, this is where I stay. It is a quite place. And, you actually get a hearty breakfast (even made to order), not one of those "hot breakfasts" other places offer where you have to make your own waffle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your guest experience with us.
We feel that our cooked -to- order breakfast is the best in town.
Our freindly staff looks forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here just this past week with my dog, I was in a room that faces the parking lot which made it easy for me to walk my dog, Housekeeping staff listened to my request when I ask that they not go in my room for fear of my dog running off, Breakfast was great every morning, I tried something different each morning ( they have many options ) I have never stayed in such an awesome place with so many things to do and a great friendly staff, your doing it right North West Inn so keep it up!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWEBBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We know how important it is for our guests to have proper accommodations for there pets.

Thank you for your kind comments about the great TEAM we have here at the Northwest Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Travel a ton in the oil and gas business and enjoy staying at the NW. Clean rooms, good food and extremy helpful staff. Especially Dawn at the from desk!! I travel with a small dog and have a couple small requests she was able to help me. People who actually care about the guests make a world of difference! I will stay here again and again! Thanks NW inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barnash222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We appreciate your comments.
Our staff tries there best to make our guest feel comfortable during there time away from home.

We hope you find our exterior renovations appealing with that Northwest Oklahoma look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Woodward
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
33 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodward OK
Days Inn Woodward OK
#10 of 12 in Woodward
82 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#3 of 12 in Woodward
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Address: 3202 1st St, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Price Range: $78 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast( 7 days a week), buffet dinner (Mon-Thurs), lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen TV's, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing