We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything good but breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Moore,OK, United States
1 review
“Everything good but breakfast”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was pleased with everything accept the breakfast. You should get some good chow for the price. Other than that, this place is perfect! The oil patch is expensive for nice rooms. I booked through Hilton Honors and had an American at every turn. That meant a lot too me because of our overall economy. Owners are some of the nicest people Ive met that own a hotel. No way Ill go anywhere else in Woodward. They even cooked me my own bacon when I complained about the lack of breakfast. Cant argue with that!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    54
    33
    20
    8
See reviews for
75
28
15
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good. Easy to get to. Good location. Best place to stay while in Woodward, OK. Stayed there for Christmas while in town visiting my brother and his family. New property. Good condition.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Business trip, very nice atmosphere. Woodward is a small oil business town. Motels are hard to acquire, but the Hampton worked with us to obtain Government rate rooms. The town is growning and the competition is on for motel rooms. I will recommend the Hampton to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

There isn't much to choose from when considering hotel accommodations in Woodward, Oklahoma.

There is only ONE washing machine and ONE dryer for the entire hotel. The breakfast provided is less than average. The coffee is usually cold and the fruit is on the verge of spoiling.

Other than that, this hotel is "OK" - nothing special.

Room Tip: Laundry is on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good. We will be back. Any Questions we had, staff answered, It was Halloween and they had a Treat basket that we enjoyed. You should try this Hotel. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and didn't find out till after noon that I'd be here another day. They were very accommodating and were extremely polite through the entire ordeal. Had an issue with another guest and they allowed us to switch rooms no questions asked. The hotel was very clean and there was plenty of parking. Overall, I was pleased and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was your typical travelers hotel. Turned up at midnight with no reservation. Friendly front staff
Room okay, showerhead needed cleaning though. Breakfast was basic, but available till 10.. Ill stay again if Im in area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCaroline71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodward hotels
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#1 of 12 in Woodward
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Woodward
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
1.7 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
32 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Woodward OK
Days Inn Woodward OK
#8 of 12 in Woodward
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Address: 2814 Williams Ave, Woodward, OK 73801-6726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A range of unexpected amenities await you at The Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward. Enjoy free hot breakfast every morning or pick up one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Work out at the fitness center, plunge into the swimming pool or unwind in the spa tub. Keep up with work using our 24-hour business center and free WiFi. Guest rooms feature clean, comfy beds, lap desks, flat panel TVs and all the standard amenities. Additionally, our hotel offers 1,508 sq. ft. of flexible event space to host your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing