We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went here for a get-a-way. It was only a couple hours from home. We were so glad that we chose this hotel. It was so nice and the room was awesome. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer. We will surely do this again.
The free breakfast that you get is at the restaurant across the street. It was very nice. Much nicer than a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side of the hotel. It was nice and we parked right in front of our room, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    99
    29
    10
    15
See reviews for
124
145
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The appointments, condition and professionalism of this motel was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay and were very impressed, especially with the updated bathroom and quality furnishing. I don't know exactly what a Best Western 'Plus' means, but I'm sure it fills the bill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

LOVED staying at this hotel. Beautiful rooms, so well appointed I thought I had stepped into a Hyatt or Marriott. We had pets with us which meant we got a pet room and I was absolutely floored at how beautiful the room was. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and they were quite comfortable and the linens were beautiful as well. When I stepped into the bathroom I was blown away. All marble and tile, gorgeous shower and the amenities were above any I have ever received at the higher priced hotels. I luxuriated in the shower and completely wallowed in the shampoo, conditioner and lotion the hotel provided. mmmmmmm
The worst part of staying in this hotel was the food offerings in the town. We were there on a Sunday and there literally was only a McDonald's, Chinese fast food place and the restaurant that was connected to the hotel; The Mark Motor Restaurant. Since everything else in the town was closed and we just couldn't face one more night of fast food on the very long trip we had been on we decided to try the restaurant connected to the hotel (which by the way was the one place we could get a free breakfast at the next morning). Mom had the Hamburger steak with onions and the salad bar and I had a plain baked potato. We regretted everything. Mom even tried their apple cobbler with ice cream and the cobbler was more frozen than the ice cream. The food was the worst of any place we ate at the entire 8 day drive from one end of the country to the other and I'm including the hot dogs we got at that gas station on Route 66. lol Everything was so bad we decided to skip the free breakfast the next morning and we went to McDonalds. If you are going to stay in Weatherford, OK I would MORE than recommend this hotel but please for God's sake skip the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scully134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Front desk clerks were friendly and efficient.

The room had reasonable space for two, and was pleasantly decorated. The bathroom was nicely updated, with the appearance of marble and a glass-walled shower.

No complaints about the television or the wifi.

We enjoyed the included breakfast at the restaurant across the street. The restaurant decor was less than impressive; but the service was adequate and we thought the free breakfast of 2 eggs, bacon, potatoes, bread were perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RITA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Decided to stay at the last minute and stayed based on Trip Advisor. The room was pretty typical but very nice. It was clean and comfortable and the price was right. Good wifi. Judy at the front desk was pleasant and friendly. Made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mstarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue,WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked this room online for $87 but booked a smoking room in error. I asked for a non-smoking room instead which was provided but an additional $8 was charged for the change. The extra charge was annoying since the two rooms were comparable.
The non-smoking room itself appeared clean but was so dark that it was difficult to be sure. The mattress was uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. People could easily be heard walking in the room above. Flies were in the room but, to management’s credit, a fly swatter was provided.
Overall, not a good value for $87 and an even worse value with the additional charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Oklahoma and on our way back home. I have nothing bad to say about it. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, with all the extras one could expect and more. Beds were better that any other on our trip. Will stay here every time we are passing through Oklahoma.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice in a week, two separate rooms, both were exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bospooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Weatherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
15.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford
Address: 525 E Main St, Weatherford, OK 73096-5347 (Formerly Best Western Plus Mark Motor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weatherford
Weatherford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing