We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee stop between OKC and Amarillo”
Review of The Cup

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cup
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best coffee stop between OKC and Amarillo”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stop here every time we're headed west on I-40. Usually have a latte. Fresh brewed smells good too. Haven't tried the food, but the sandwiches we've seen them serve look great and generous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ONLY Place in Town!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the only REAL coffee shop in town. The Cup has a great ambiance with comfy vintage chairs, low key lighting and really friendly staff! The food and drinks are also bomb! I think weekly they have live local music too!

Love coming here to relax and hang out with friends!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mownik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to be!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great coffee, short menu an all-around atmosphere. A lot of fun, wish they were nearby! The Cup is something every neighborhood should have.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spencer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good coffee, cute place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The coffee tastes great! A little disappointing that they are priced like a Starbucks. I would enjoy this place on a daily basis if I didn't have to pay over $9 for two coffees when I can hit up McDonalds for just over $2! Still a nice treat for a small town.

Helpful?
Thank Coopersgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love their coffee”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is a nice old fashioned little place with great food and amazing coffee.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank barkerpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cup also viewed

 

Been to The Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing