We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner OK..Breakfast & Lunch better..”

The Mark Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Weatherford
Cuisines: American, Grill
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dinner OK..Breakfast & Lunch better..”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are looking for a "decent" dinner try somewhere else. It was not bad, similar to Denny's,
or a notch above . Chicken Fried steak was dry, and both the steak and gravey were not tasty.
The salad bar was pretty lame, but in all fairness, the SOUP was great. It was vegetable beef
I am sure the breakfast and lunch would be better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blueduck215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    28
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Crest
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoyed breakfast at The Mark Restaurant. The food and service were both very good. While our breakfast was included as part of our stay at the BW Mark Motor Hotel, most patrons in the restaurant were locals. They knew one another by name as well as the servers' names. It's great to enjoy a local cafe and we'll definitely patronize it when we're next in Weatherford.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“"Local favorite for decades"”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Mark is a local standard for a solid breakfast or lunch. Breakfast is nothing out of the ordinary, but can be counted on to be consistent. The lunch buffet is popular, and menu items change daily. A Friday night catfish and ribs buffet is also offered. Recently beer and wine have been added, which makes the dinner buffet a step up from just a coffee shop meal. There is plenty of seating and the staff is hometown friendly. On Saturday and Sunday, a breakfast buffet is available, and offers plenty to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good fast lunch that's not fast food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling through and wanted a quick lunch. The buffet here fit the bill. The food was good and hot. A quick lunch with salad and veggies. Just what I was looking for.

Helpful?
Thank ALincoln53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Home-style cooking”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good restaurant for lunch! The buffet is good - best meat loaf I've ever had. Only problem is that I always over eat whenever I go here. While many eat here because of the motel next door, it is also very popular with the locals (of which I am one). Breakfast is often crowded on Saturday mornings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mark Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing