We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had room assignment difficulty...but once remedied all was well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had room assignment difficulty...but once remedied all was well”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived in the early morning hours simply looking for a room with two beds for a quick night's sleep (family of 4). We didn't have a reservation. The front desk clerk assigned us to a room she said would have a king bed and a sofa sleeper....but when we entered the room, there was no sleeper in the tiny king room. So back down to the front desk. She said "the computer" said there would be a sleeper sofa and didn't seem to want to believe us that there wasn't one..but two rooms later, we were finally in a king suite with a sleeper (yea, two beds!). Perhaps she was new?? Anyway, the beds (even the sleeper) were very comfortable and the rooms were nicely appointed - very modern and clean. Breakfast was great (love the sausage & egg sandwiches) and the kids loved the waffle maker. We didn't get to check out many other amenities but even with our short stay, I can confidently recommend this hotel to others traveling on I-40!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puglover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
44
59
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've stayed here several times now. Great desk staff, clean rooms, solid all around. This is the place to stay in town hands down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumpy1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed there for a week and there everything was perfect. When we were leaving Krista Abernathy were so helpful finding us a place to stay in Ft. Worth and all the bookings.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Our0b0r0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our return trip home after staying in Californina for the winter. The hotel is new. The hotel lobby and breakfast area is large and spacious with a fireplace and sitting area. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast is average with coffee, juice, toast, bagels, gravey and biscuits, yogurt, some fruit, cerals and hard boiled eggs. I think the price was very good. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob22z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We pIcked Weatherford just because it was on our route home from California. There is not much to do in the town...but the Fairfield Inn was a lovely place to stay....newly decorated with some youthful looking furnishings. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The desk help was good and recommended a local italian restaurant for dinner...which had some terrific pizza. We walked there from the motel. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the waffles. I'd definitely stay here again if in Weatherford.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This property is only two yrs. old; it's not even registered on the Google map yet. The directions bring you to an empty field. Very easy to get to. If you're heading West, just stay on Interstate 40 right through Oklahoma City. It's virtually off the highway. There's even a couple of gas stations right nearby, for easy fill-up in the morning.

We checked in late, but it was quick and easy. The hotel bill was slipped under our hotel room door, so there was no check-out. Any staff we encountered was friendly and courteous. Everything was shiny and new and breakfast was good. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBluv2rvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We have stayed here many times over the past six months. The staff is super friendly and very accomodating. They go above and beyond and are soooo helpful. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and service is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houstonian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weatherford
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Weatherford
101 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford OK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
286 reviews
15.8 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Address: 201 N Nevada St, Weatherford, OK 73096-5762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Weatherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Weatherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford Hotel Weatherford
Fairfield Inn And Suites Weatherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing