We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun week”

Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Waynoka
Attraction details
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the park again in Oct. 2012 , during the week it was interesting to have the entire dune area to ourselves and not see a soul. The park has made many changes and has new improved sites in the south campground. The park manager is a very nice ranger and cares for the park as well as the campers and riders riding atvs, buggies in the park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KcRadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Rented a Jeep just for this adventure. LOVED it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We rented a Jeep just so we could go to the Little Sahara. Once we got there, we went to the shop close by to put the whip - the staff was extremely helpful in installing the whip. It was a great adventure not to be missed. The only thing is that Jeep cannot go to little paths ATVs can go to, so maybe next time we'll rent an ATV.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the dunes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been here many times and love this park. The dunes are fun to ride. At the end of the day, you have access to showers, but bring a roll quarters as they cost 25 cents. They also have restrooms and no porto-potties. I think they overcharge and the rate seems to always change. They charge per driver and per tent, but that could change. We learned that liquor is not allowed and we got caught because we left the bottles on the table. If you want to being liquor, be sure to keep it out of sight or pre-make your drinks. The troopers were cool with us though because we didn't argue with them. Be cool with them and they will be cool back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
425 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Hard to believe you are in Oklahoma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Little Sahara is an amazing place. When you get deep into the dunes, you would swear you were in Egypt. Is is strange and fascinating. great place for a weekend getaway of dune buggy riding.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome and Expansive Sand Dune Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Little Sahara is the perfect place to go for a little high octane fun. You can rent dune buggys or ATVs. Also, Snake Hunt and other events are a whole lot of fun. You can see some really talented people tackle the dunes in their dirt bikes or buggys. Definitely worth the trip.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodwardCVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sahara State Park also viewed

 

Been to Little Sahara State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing