We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
We love this park.

Roman Nose is one of our favorite places to camp and hike. It's close to OKC, trails are in pretty... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2018
sciguy35
,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Camping

My favorite place to camp! They do a great job keeping the noise under control! Love hiking... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
lizards1mom
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
54
54
8
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
54
8
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding hiking trails general store mini golf fall break great hiking great getaway oklahoma state a lot of fun challenging golf course camping trip lodge restaurant nice lodge inspiration point lakes fishing hike
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Spent one day and night here last month. We stayed in the main lodge which were very nice rooms, and I liked the stand-alone shower, too. Decent food in the restaurant, otherwise you have to drive 8 miles to "town". Would stay again.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank oceanboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

This was my first time there. They have cabins to rent, a nice lodge to stay in. They have a golf course, RV and tent camping. Even three teepees to stay in. It looks like it has a lot of good hiking trails but we didn’t go in any. They also have stables. There is a general store even mini golf and kayak rentals.

We went during the week and there were only a few people there. The lakes were low and I think it would be prettier if they were full.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank V3248RGkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Friends we were visiting with brought us to this restaurant and they were thoroughly embarrassed by the service and the food. Don't waste your money or your time.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent the day hiking here several weeks ago and overall really enjoyed our trip. We stopped in at the lodge before hitting the trails to use the clean bathrooms and pick up a trail map. The staff were friendly and were knowledgeable about the lengths of the trails, since the maps lacked much information on distance or difficulty.

Although the trails are kept very clean and are easy to navigate, there are very few trail heads or markers along the way and the map shows little detail. We ended up on a much longer hike than we'd intended and by the time we found a populated area, we were unsure of how to get back. Luckily, an extremely friendly park ranger, Martin Ramos, offered us bottled water and a ride back to the lodge to our car.

Now that we have a better lay of the land, we are anxious to return and do some more hiking. As with any hiking trip, bring plenty of water, snacks, and sun screen!

Thank you again Martin Ramos for your hospitality and kindness!!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank 618briannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Hard for the family not to have a great tim in this State park. Kids love this place. So much running room and actives. Fishing, camping, canoeing, horse back riding, a swimming pool. Snack bar and a restaurant. A motel if you don’t like camping out in a tent or RV. Right next to a golf course. Cabins to rent. Hitching trails. This is just a fun, fun place to spend some family time.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank bonniesW1528FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews