We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsanitary!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
TSSmoth
1 review
“Unsanitary!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express so that we could attend a family memorial. It just so happened that there was something else going on that weekend so we were lucky enough to grab 2 rooms, 1 reg and 1 suite. The suite was very dirty, there was urine stains under the toilet seat and the fridge was also dirty. The couch and chair also seemed dirty. We would have changed rooms but they were booked up. Since this is the only "name" hotel in the area we decided to stay. We went to Wal-Mart and bought cleaning supplies and gloves and cleaned that room like it should have been in the first place. I will NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressvinita, OWNER at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
We are new owners of this property and have thanked this guest as well as apologized for previous owners responsibility to the cleanliness of the room. We know as new owners we take pride in our product, deliever a clean room as well as down home friendly service to our guests and hope to rebuild a trust in this guest in the brand Holiday Inn as well as the actual property in Vinita which we love and hope all future guests will enjoy as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    21
    10
    14
See reviews for
36
33
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed here in the first leg of a long roadtrip, and It became the hotel stay that we compared all others to during our trip. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, there was no outside noise even though the main road is currently under construction, and the breakfast was fresh with a good variety. The only complaint we had was that the indoor pool was FREEZING when we used it. I think they must have filled it just before we got there. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its service and comfort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We were on a sightseeing trip in NE Oklahoma. First time at this HIE - clean, comfy beds, good shower, nice pool area, good breakfast, friendly staff. On 3rd floor, couldn't get wifi, but the room had an ethernet port (I carry my own cable).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressvinita, owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Thank you for your kind words; this property is fully hardwired as well as new owners we have added wifi to the property for those guests who like mobility, We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Oklahoma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Stayed there on Sept. 20 ,2008 based upon a previous overnight in May of 2008. Found the place to be a typical HI Express. Nothing special but clean. Front desk lady very helpful. After signing in we changed our mind and wanted two beds instead of a single king. No problem. Continental breakfast better than most. Local restaurant good but they close early. Overall we recommend.

  • Liked — Convience
  • Disliked — Cost compared to other local motels
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeandJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadet, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We pulled in off the turnpike to get a room. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. They were very busy, but quick check in. I failed to tell her we were AARP members. After settling into our room, I went back down to the front desk to make the correction. It was fixed within seconds. The bill arrived under our door the next morning with the correction. On checking out, the front desk clerk asked how our stay was. The only complaint I would have is that there is not much to choose from as far as eating goes. We ended up at Sonic ( a fast-food restaurant). It seems the town closes pretty early. The room was very clean and linens were very nice. Large bathroom. Lots of choices for a continental breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — friendliness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no restaurants to choose from
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Disappointed from Texas:
My husband and I stayed here on June 28,2007. He wanted to pay cash and told the lady so. She insisted on having a credit card number. (All other Holiday Inn Express's used his driver's license.) She charged the room on the card and when he called her attention to it she said she would credit it back to the card. By the time it was all said and done, we ended up with 3 different receipts for the room. We still paid cash. The room smelled awful, carpets looked too dirty to even go barefoot. The room was full of flies, towels were stained and nasty looking. The next morning there were baby roaches crawling in the bathroom floor.
We go out of our way to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. This was such a great disappointment! A week after we were home my husband tried using his credit card and the hotel had put a hold on the card, when they had charged the room to it. Just one big mess! I would never recommend the one in Vinita, OK, to anyone. It falls way below standards.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the over-all stay was a huge disappointment
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justatexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vinita hotels

Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

Of the many hotels where we stayed on our driving trip from Indiana to Arizona and back, this was the cleanest and friendliest. It was quiet, with comfortable beds and a nice continental breakfast. We would definitely stay there again, and have recommended it to our family and friends as a good, soft place to land after a long, hard day on the road. The pool and hot tub were clean and well-maintained, and open until 11:00 p.m. If you prefer the ambiance of a small town when you're on the road, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Liked — friendliness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indiana-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
17.3 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
56 reviews
23.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
22.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
78 reviews
24.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Address: 232 S 7th St, Vinita, OK 74301-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-44 on historic Route 66 in Oklahoma s Green Country, we offer you the friendliness of a small town, but with all the amenities you look forward to whether traveling on business or for pleasure. Conveniently located across the street from the Will Rogers Rodeo Arena, as well as the World's Largest Calf Fry. Several Casinos located within 30 minutes. Right down the turnpike is the World's largest McDonalds. Located on old Route 66 near the Vinnie Ream Cultural Centerand two Will Rogers Historical Monuments. Vinita was established in 1871 and several historic homes have been renovated and serve as showplaces for pre statehood Oklahoma lifestyles. The Summerside Vineyards and Winery is within a short 15 minute drive, their retail store is only one block away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 60 bright and spacious rooms graciously appointed including Free High Speed Internet (including wireless connection in the meeting room and lobby), 2 line phones w/Data Ports, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, work desk w/ergonomic chairs, 3 HBO channels, ESPN, and CNN. Suites include a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Please come by and visit our hotel, we know that you will enjoy your visit to Vinita! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita Hotel Vinita
Holiday Inn Vinita
Vinita Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vinita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing