We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible internet, but would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Terrible internet, but would stay again”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Pros:
- Great water pressure in the shower
- Good TV channels
- Comfortable bed and comfy pillows
- Full length mirror
- Plenty of outlets
- (Indoor) Pool and hottub (didn't get in, but it's there and no one was ever in it)
- Normal hangers and hangers with clips
- Ironing board and iron
- Workout room with 2 older treadmills, a bike, filtered water jug, towels, large tv, and air conditioner you could control (i think, i never turned it on)
- Breakfast included: bagels, yogurt, biscuits/gravy, cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, sausage, occasional fruit, cereal

Cons:
- Internet is awful on both the wireless and hooked up to an in-room ethernet (that you have to request)
- Toilet would start running loudly off and on
- The outlets didn't work in the bathroom on my last day even after I tried to reset them. An outlet in the room surged my blow drier and burnt the wires up even though my blow drier seemed to be running slowly because of the outlet. (You'd think the outlet would be giving too much power and then a surge would happen, not providing less power and then causing a surge)

Not a con, but could Improve:
- Breakfast could have more low-cal options (fresher fruit, low-fat cream cheese for bagels, light yogurt like Dannon light and fit) and more cereal options like maybe one of those turnstiles with individual boxes of cereal
- Work out room could replace one of the treadmills with an eliptical and add a few free weights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdr74074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property; I sincerely apologize for the internet issues you experienced while staying with us; we have been working with our vendor to evaluate infrastructure. I also apologize for the issue you had with outlet in your room, I have addressed with maintenance this report. I am happy to report you will be seeing at Holiday Inn Express new breakfast items this spring that address guests desire for more healthy items, we took look forward to continuing to be the breakfast that guest love.

Respectfully,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
35
31
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I live in California and my daughter lives in Oklahoma. My grandson was turning 7 and wanted to swim. I made reservation at the hotel and we invited his buddy to stay with us also. That is all he wanted for his birthday. When we arrived the pool was not very warm and the spa was not working. The room also did not have a refrig or microwave and I'm use to that in California. When they found out how disappointed my grandson was they rushed to make the pool warmer and had the spa working within a few hours. Julie Shreve the manager was very helpful with this. Delana Muns made sure we had the microwave and refrig also. They were perfect hosts and made our trip great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We truly appreciate your kind remarks and thanks for remembering staff by name; we like to pass on rewards to them when recognized as well. We are happy that tho things seemed less at arrival all your needs were met in a timely manner and you were able to enjoy the birthday boy and his birthday request as planned. Hope we see you again next year if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel was clean, service was prompt and professional, yet friendly. Rooms are arranged nice and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Enough choices to give a variety but not be confusing. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benhamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreicate your kind words and look forward to having stop by next time you're in the neighborhood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveling from Minnesota to Texas. Missed the Miami, OK exit at end of day and checked out this hotel. Late night reception lady was great. She even stayed a little longer since the overnight person was ready to start. Great fun helpful and personable. Helped me find my IGH number for points. Room was fine, quiet, clean and comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was fair but staff working were warm and friendly.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank motznarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Sorry you missed your exit but Glad and Proud we were here just a few short miles down the road to be of service to you. I am very proud of the staff members who help make your stay more enjoyable, I like to pass praise on to them. We hope when your travels bring you through this way again, you'll stop back as a regular and get to know all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The rooms do not have adequate sound insulation, so there is no privacy. They told me that I would have to rent a suite as those are the only ones that come with a refrigerator and microwave. They were not helpful in helping me with my IHG rewards program. I understood why later when I found that Holiday Inn would only give me a 1000 points for staying at their hotels for 37 days in the past year. Their rewards program is a scam for suckers.

I stopped staying there and went to a different hotel (Super 8 in Big Cabin) after deleting my future reservation. I told the company where I worked not to schedule me to stay there in the future. I will not be staying at Holiday Inns in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am sad to be answering this review; As manager we love our regulars and usually our benefits of clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome breakfast, and more than likely even special rate given to our repeat visitors creates a better experience for the traveler. Our IHG rewards customers are some of most favored. However, there are times that companies value lower non IHG rewards rates over paying the qualifying rate to get IHG reward points for their employees in the fields. We respect that decision from operations standpoint. We do our best to make every guest feel they are special when they spend time at our property. It is true that only our suites offer the larger rooms with refrigerators and microwaves but they are very reasonably inexpensive in comparison to our standard room. Most companies who have travelers with those needs readily agree to the small increase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vinita hotels

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent two nights at this property. Overall, we had a very nice stay. All staff were friendly, especially the lady at check in who helped me get set up with the IHG rewards program. The room was clean, comfortable and nice appointed. The breakfast was very good and the nice lady...shame on me for not remembering her name....did an excellent job keeping things clean and stocked. She was very friendly and made my family and others feel welcome. Very refreshing to actually be talked to. Thanks for the great service!

Room Tip: The train does run through town...Our room was on the upper floor closest to walmart at the end of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVLTLDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind words about those who made your stay a little extra nice. We enjoy meeting and making new friends who come our way. Look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to our little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ended up in Vinita since hotels in Claremore were booked. Rooms are as you would expect from this chain - comfortable, clean, pleasant. Breakfast offers the BEST hot cinnamon rolls. Includes warm eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and hot gravy. Of course there are the other continental items as well. But the whole area is clean! If there is a dirty table it's because someone just got up from it in the last 30 seconds. All items are kept fully stocked clear up to the last minute. The lady that attends the area is also helpful and will get items for you. The other staff have the same desire to make your stay a good one. The only problem they can't solve is the one they don't know about. Continuing on to Tulsa on the turnpike or Rt 66 is about 1 hour but the setting is quiet, rural small town instead of traffic, sirens, and concrete.

Room Tip: Good rooms are easy since the whole building is in a rural area. Only Walmart behind and outdoor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
So glad you took the time to review our property. Sometimes when plans change and you have to drive a bit further than planned it works out great. We are glad we could serve you during your travels. Happy trails and many returns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
17.3 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
51 reviews
23.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
22.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
77 reviews
23.0 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Address: 232 S 7th St, Vinita, OK 74301-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-44 on historic Route 66 in Oklahoma s Green Country, we offer you the friendliness of a small town, but with all the amenities you look forward to whether traveling on business or for pleasure. Conveniently located across the street from the Will Rogers Rodeo Arena, as well as the World's Largest Calf Fry. Several Casinos located within 30 minutes. Right down the turnpike is the World's largest McDonalds. Located on old Route 66 near the Vinnie Ream Cultural Centerand two Will Rogers Historical Monuments. Vinita was established in 1871 and several historic homes have been renovated and serve as showplaces for pre statehood Oklahoma lifestyles. The Summerside Vineyards and Winery is within a short 15 minute drive, their retail store is only one block away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 60 bright and spacious rooms graciously appointed including Free High Speed Internet (including wireless connection in the meeting room and lobby), 2 line phones w/Data Ports, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, work desk w/ergonomic chairs, 3 HBO channels, ESPN, and CNN. Suites include a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Please come by and visit our hotel, we know that you will enjoy your visit to Vinita! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita Hotel Vinita
Holiday Inn Vinita
Vinita Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vinita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing