We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, yummy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is located right off of the highway. The staff was very friendly, check in was a breeze. Room was very clean. seemed like they just remodeled everything was very modern looking. indoor pool was a plus, free internet and the breakfast topped everything off. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landry469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, our property has just completed a complete renovation in 2012 ....everything is brand new. We are very proud of our new look and are happy you liked it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very typical for a Holiday Inn...clean, nice people at the front counter, safe, reliable, and everything worked. Well, the WiFi was glacial - why does Holiday Inn continue to think this is even minimally acceptable? - but the room did have a wired connection available that was super duper fast, so I just used that. Otherwise, no complains whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacen8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I have spoken with our IT department and had them test our wireless strength ... we agree internet is one of the easiest ways to make our guest happy and productive for work or play while they stay with us. Our goal is for every stay to be a breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, over spring break with family, it was refreshing to see warm hospitality being extended by the hotel staff, unlike the robotic movements I experience when I travel for work in some of the bigger cities in the mid-west region. I honestly did not expect the upkeep I saw at the hotel. The rooms looked very new and updated, and most importantly very clean.. breakfast actually had a wide variety of choices.
I did not use the pool, or the exercise equipment.

Room Tip: I always choose rooms on the highest floor, it is always less noisy, especially when the hotels are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hie V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us over spring break. We have recently completed a full renovation and staff is very proud of our new product. Holiday Inn Express has done a great job offering variety to the breakfast so tho we are famous for our cinnamon rolls we also have healthy items and egg and meat for those who want a full hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rancid smell in room crap stained toilets, Heater did not work, unfriendly front desk un willing to call manager or maintenance to repair heater,,, Major neglect do not waste your money I am a premier club Member and will be reporting this terrible service

Room Tip: do not chose room 310 it is a crap hole
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanndo_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear kanndo_1999,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Vinita, OK.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After a long drive my wife and I were eager to find out how relaxing a small town might be. The clerk seemed disgruntled, but we overlooked the lethargy due to our neglect at making reservations prior to arriving. Upon entering our room i was sickened by a rancid smell permeating the room, which we traced to feminine hygiene product in the unemptied trash. Fortunately after disposing of the culprit we were able to freshen the air with Lysol from a walmart that is within walking distance. We had to return to walmart for water as the tap water was horrible. Mentioning this to the clerk resulted in no satisfactory action taken on our behalf. No discount was offered, only an insincere apology followed by a lengthy explanation of, and im paraphrasing, problems such as employee turnover rate, cleanliness, maintenance, thievery and lying by asking employees to create fake id's and false positive feedback to strengthen online ratings, because the owner and the manager just don't care. Breakfast was not edible and had to be thrown away. What a waste. Will definately be making reservations from now on and basing them on reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwerky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear qwerky1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. However, I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations specifically with the condition of the water encountered, unusual smell of the room, breakfast and service received from our hotel staff. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Once again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When I checked in to this hotel the front desk clerk, Daniel, was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcomed. The room rate is high and the housekeeping is not very good but overall it was a decent stay. When we checked out the next morning the girl working the front desk was not as friendly as the last clerk. The breakfast was ok but not much to choose from and the breakfast lady seemed to be upset about something and proceeded to let everyone know she was upset, not very professional. As this is the only nice hotel in Vinita I would stay here again, but not because of the accomadations. Hopefully the front desk clerk, Daniel, will be there when we check in and check out.

Room Tip: The suites are the best ones to stay in but very pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Eric B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, We’re sorry you received service from our housekeeping and the poor breakfast selection. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

People are friendly and you can always count on the consistency of Holiday Inn Suites to be great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful! Breakfast was great and the hotel was nice and clean! The pricing is a little on the high side due to there being 3 or 4 casinos in the area. The only down fall was that there wasn't a microwave in the room. Having 2 little ones it's always nice to have a fridge and/or microwave in the room. Other than that it was great! It's right by the turnpike entrance which makes it easy if you are in a hurry to get back on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
17.3 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
62 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita

Address: 232 S 7th St, Vinita, OK 74301-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range: $112 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-44 on historic Route 66 in Oklahoma s Green Country, we offer you the friendliness of a small town, but with all the amenities you look forward to whether traveling on business or for pleasure. Conveniently located across the street from the Will Rogers Rodeo Arena, as well as the World's Largest Calf Fry. Several Casinos located within 30 minutes. Right down the turnpike is the World's largest McDonalds. Located on old Route 66 near the Vinnie Ream Cultural Centerand two Will Rogers Historical Monuments. Vinita was established in 1871 and several historic homes have been renovated and serve as showplaces for pre statehood Oklahoma lifestyles. The Summerside Vineyards and Winery is within a short 15 minute drive, their retail store is only one block away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 60 bright and spacious rooms graciously appointed including Free High Speed Internet (including wireless connection in the meeting room and lobby), 2 line phones w/Data Ports, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, work desk w/ergonomic chairs, 3 HBO channels, ESPN, and CNN. Suites include a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Please come by and visit our hotel, we know that you will enjoy your visit to Vinita! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita Hotel Vinita
Holiday Inn Vinita
Vinita Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vinita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing