We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate...But Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Adequate...But Expensive”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our family stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Suites in Vinita during a recent visit and found it to be adequate but extremely expensive. One thing that would help would be a little better service at the front desk. It wasn't terrible, but she just didn't make us feel overly welcome. The rooms were ok but the beds were a bit firm. The breakfast was good. Vinita doesn't have much to offer in choice of motels. I think this place takes advantage of that and hikes the price. If we had to, I'm sure we would stay here again, but hope they will bring down the price before we come this way again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4forChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear 4forChrist,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased that you find our hotel adequate for your needs. I am sorry the Front Desk service fell below your expectation. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to improve the quality and service we offer.

I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
35
31
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband is working in Vinita for 3 weeks and we were planning on staying here the whole duration of that trip. I am 30 weeks pregnant and have a toddler so I decided to join him while he works out of town. We drove up late last night the staff was nice then, room was okay definatly OVERPRICED very dissapointed for $109 a night there was not a fridge or microwave in the room. About 8:30 am someone walks in our room without knocking as i roll over to look they run out. We went to breakfast at 9 and the staff was very nice but the lady did mention they shut down the line at 9:30 almost like I was late even though it was still 9. She started putting stuff away while we were eating. Felt very rushed. My husband calls me at 1:45 and tells me the job isn't ready and we are to go home and well come back in a day or two so he comes to the hotel. We explain to the i guess Manager (only one without a nametag) what is going on and she was so RUDE she said check out was at 11 and basically to bad. Our card was declined at first the she told the front desk to try again then if it doesn't to just let us get our stuff and leave but if it does then to charge us. All while working with us her attitude was so rude I couldn't believe it. Unfortunatly our card went through. I understand policies but i also understand common courtasy and I wouldn't be writing this if it wasn't for her attitude and being completely insulted. They just lost alot of business from us and I will be spreading the word. I have been here all day and only seen one other guest (now i know why) and a person booking a wedding poor girl I hope they don't treat there wedding guests the same as they have us.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deewilllilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Deewilllilah,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vinita hotels

Woodlawn, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My family and I stayed here while traveling across country. It was very fast service and they offered us a military discount which was nice. The room was very nice and up to date. The beds were super uncomfortable. When we took showers in the morning we discovered something red that looked like blood on the shower curtain. We shrugged it off but told management about it upon check-out. The free breakfast was horrible. The yogurt was expired and the biscuits were gross. Everything else was okay. Would not go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Meredith H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This place is not all that bad, but the parking lot looks like the surface of the moon. The paving is rolled up into large humps at so many places that it is hard to get to the front door without dragging. The rooms could use a good carpet shampooing, and the view of the cattle auction barn across the street is not much for ambiance. The employees were courteous and cheerful, and the breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Quiet enough everywhere; I'd ask for lesser used rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biochemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

My work had me at this location for 3 nights. The breakfast was pretty basic, but it was good, with a super nice server. The entire staff was amazingly nice. I think it might be a bit lackadaisical on maintenance. One day I came to the room early, and the maintenance man was working on the coffee pot outlet. But it's a nice, clean hotel. While I was there, they were working on the pool. Bare minimum, but I liked the stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Was apprehensive of staying at this hotel after reading the last 3 reviews, but after staying at the hotel I would say, it a good, clean hotel which staff that are courteous and friendly. They are going through some extensive renovations so a lot of people moving in and out. Outside of that, room was clean, breakfast was good, no issues checking in and out. Restaurants around are limited choice but then again this is Vinita, so my expectations were not high :)

Must recommend summer side winery few blocks away, good food and good wine if you enjoy that...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lost_in_translation3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I travel quite a bit for my job and have stayed at different hotels all over. This was by in large the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. For example, when I pulled back the covers to go to bed I noticed a large stain on the sheets. Housekeeping put new sheets on the bed only to discover that the new sheets had (3) large stains on them. After finding "clean" sheets and getting a poor nights rest I let Management know what had happened. The Manager got defensive and rude with me and offered nothing in exchange for my terrible stay. I'd recommend finding a different hotel nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
17.3 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
51 reviews
23.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
22.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
78 reviews
23.0 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
Address: 232 S 7th St, Vinita, OK 74301-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-44 on historic Route 66 in Oklahoma s Green Country, we offer you the friendliness of a small town, but with all the amenities you look forward to whether traveling on business or for pleasure. Conveniently located across the street from the Will Rogers Rodeo Arena, as well as the World's Largest Calf Fry. Several Casinos located within 30 minutes. Right down the turnpike is the World's largest McDonalds. Located on old Route 66 near the Vinnie Ream Cultural Centerand two Will Rogers Historical Monuments. Vinita was established in 1871 and several historic homes have been renovated and serve as showplaces for pre statehood Oklahoma lifestyles. The Summerside Vineyards and Winery is within a short 15 minute drive, their retail store is only one block away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features 60 bright and spacious rooms graciously appointed including Free High Speed Internet (including wireless connection in the meeting room and lobby), 2 line phones w/Data Ports, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, work desk w/ergonomic chairs, 3 HBO channels, ESPN, and CNN. Suites include a refrigerator, microwave, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Please come by and visit our hotel, we know that you will enjoy your visit to Vinita! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita Hotel Vinita
Holiday Inn Vinita
Vinita Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Vinita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing