We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    54
    30
    22
See reviews for
87
38
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is very good value for the price. The room was clean, of a good size, with 2 queen beds. There was no fridge, microwave or iron. A coin laundry is available.
The motel is in an isolated location, but there is a very busy (and good) truck stop restaurant across the road (about a 300 yard walk).
Breakfast was very basic, with cereal and waffles. A toaster was available, but there was no bread! The lady on the desk was probably suupposed to replenish it, but showed no interest.
Recommended for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKMULGEE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very convenient location with an exceptionally useful room layout with refrigerator & microwave. Will definitely use again for annual triips to our ceremonials.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped here to break up a long drive. That is all I would do, if I had no other choice. Perhaps the couple of bugs in the room were not due to negligence as they were swarming outside. However, the lack of a mini-fridge (as we did have in the last Super 8 we stayed in), I can blame on them. There was only one tissue in the tissue box. Unlike like the last Super 8, there was no sugar-free syrup out for the waffles for breakfast. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the room did smell very musty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

room was nice the lady at desk put us away from the busy section close to the pool.we enjoyed the swim was very strong chemical smell but we enjoyed it anyway convenient laundry room . breakfast waffle machine was fun to learn very friendly desk staff.was a good stay would stay again.

Room Tip: out back if you like quiet and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
24.5 mi away
Days Inn Pryor
Days Inn Pryor
#2 of 5 in Pryor
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
56 reviews
24.8 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area

Property: Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area
Address: 30954 S Highway 69, Vinita, OK 74301-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vinita
Super Eight Vinita
Vinita Super 8
Vinita Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing