We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice staff; decent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice staff; decent room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

The employees are all real nice, and rooms are basic but clean and decent. Breakfast is OK. Parking is good. Truck stop across the street is a decent place to eat. Just about 5 miles up the road is Cowboy Junction (great steaks and salad bar) and about 9 miles up the road is Clanton's ( featured by Guy on the food channel for great chicken fried steaks).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    51
    27
    20
See reviews for
79
31
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

The hotel is decent for anyone to stay. Another reviewer said that there was nothing there but a truck stop. So I thought I should add that most truck stops have fantastic food, since they are supplying the transportation of our nation with fuel :) Never pass by a truck stop restaurant. You are bound to miss out on awesome down-home cooking according to the region you are in.
The hotel itself is well worth the low price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

This stay was marred by an issue, namely taking the room a second night, word not getting passed along, and a woman walking in on me. It was resolved by desk staff, with apologiizes. I did still enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

This motel is by itself. Across the highway from a truck stop and at the entrance/exit of the tollway. Ample truck parking. The airconditioner seemed to be on its last leg and the room seemed a bit dated. I had stayed here 5 years ago, and nothing has changed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have to tell you that my hubby and I were pleasantly surprised with the soft and cozy feel of our mattress. It wasn't our Jamison we have at home...but it was pretty nice. The room was very clean, as we were traveling with our Schneagle Alice...we had a pet room. The carpet was a little better than indoor outdoor....put I don't blame them for it. Not all pets are as well behaved as our spoiled princess....I know..off topic....it had no smell of cigarettes or other pets that had gone before. We knew it was a pet room for only one reason...someone had trapped their dog in the bathroom at some point, there were chew marks on the door frame and scratches on the door. But again...to be expected....it is a pet room after all in a very budget friendly hotel. No fleas....No bed bugs....No smells..... so only complaint....toilet moved abit when you sat on it....kinda scary. We left early....long trip ahead...so didn't try the breakfast, and the wi-fi is non existent. Would stay again for a one nighter...no problem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff great amenities and nice rooms made for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: They all seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a typical Super 8, maybe a little newer so impression is a little better. It is right at a toll plaza for I 44, actually in Big Cabin, Oklahoma, though Vinita is within 10 miles.

The only really close dining option is a truck stop, but the food there was good. An entree with salad bar trip averaged $8, so quite reasonable.

We would stay again if the timing and location itself otherwise worked.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinita
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
24.5 mi away
Days Inn Pryor
Days Inn Pryor
#2 of 5 in Pryor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
20.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pryor
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pryor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area

Property: Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area
Address: 30954 S Highway 69, Vinita, OK 74301-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Vinita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vinita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Big Cabin/vinita Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vinita
Super Eight Vinita
Vinita Super 8
Vinita Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing