We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unsatisfied”
Review of Wyndham Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Tulsa
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We always tend to stay at Wyndham when we travel. Well this time we had 5 rooms for 2 nights. We left the room on Saturday morning 0730 and return just before midnight to find that our rooms had not been cleaned nor linings replaced. The beds were probably the most uncomfortable we have experienced! (Sleep number beds that are not adjustable!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 694RobertL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

On Feb 15 & 16, about 8 of the couples at my church went to the Wyndham Tulsa for Valentine's Weekend 2013. It was fantastic! The food was wonderfully prepared, the room was exquisitely set and decorated with class. Our servers were attentive as if we were in the finest of restaurants. Once we retired to our rooms, I received calls from the other couples celebrating what a great time and venue we had! Special thanks to Director of Sales, Mrs. Mindy Layon for making it all happen for us: dinner and a room for a great price! I would highly recommend her and the Wyndham!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard T B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My kids love going to this hotel for the indoor water park. This time the water park water was dingy looking and one of the lily pads was gone. They always mess up my reservation, I reserved a 2 queen room and we got there they had us in a king room. We reserved a frig and we had no frig. They did hunt us a frig down after awhile. They said they only have 10 frigs. Its just always something, every time we stay. Last time the AC did not work. I do not like to complain but it is never an enjoyable experience there. Only ones that enjoy it are the kids playing in the pool. We have stayed 4+ times.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less noise you hear from the ball room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is my 2nd review because my last one never appeared. Less angry as the days have gone by but travelers and Wyndham Tulsa need to understand that we are not happy. Arrived 3-16-13 late. Checked in. When we got to our floor there was a security guard there. Opened our room and started taking luggage in--whoops someone was occupying room. Quickly exited and went back to reservations. Gave us another room. Locked and barricaded ourselves in (door locks and all our luggage). Figured something was wrong becaused of guard. All this took another 45 minutes. Number beds, one with control, which didn't work; another without controls. Beds as hard as floor. Tried to use sink but water would not empty out. Husband had to get down on hands and knees to fix and all this after not having slept for 2 days. It was now 1:30 am the next day with check out at 11 am. Someone forgot to flag that we were going to stay an extra hour in am. I will say that towels and tolietries were nice. The room was clean. Room service in morning was very good. When we told the morning staff about our experience, they took notes and email address but we have not even received an apology from Wyndham. No discount for anything. No nothing. Makes me wonder who's on 1st. Yes we did make it to family funeral in time but just barely. We travel a lot but don't usually complain. I guess that I just want someone at Wyndham to listen and change out beds and go through their procedures. PS Found out that the security guard was there because young people on floor were being unruly. Why would you put seniors in their 70's on that floor to begin with?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Katheryne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.7 mi away
Aloft Tulsa
Aloft Tulsa
#62 of 109 in Tulsa
265 reviews
7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
2.1 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 109 in Tulsa
786 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Tulsa

Address: 10918 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74146-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $88 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no better place to stay than the Wyndham Hotel Tulsa. This Tulsa airport hotel brings new meaning to comfort and service all at an affordable price and features complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, microwave/fridge in every room, 24-hour business center, two restaurants, 24-hour fitness center and Tulsa's only indoor water playland, Leapin' Louie's Lagoon. BEGINNING FEBRUARY 1ST, 2017, BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED WHEN YOU BOOK DIRECTLY VIA THE HOTEL, WYNDHAM WEBSITE OR WYNDHAM RESERVATIONS AT THE ASKING RATE (rate/not compatible with any discount). We are the nearest upscale hotel to Tulsa International Airport, which is only seven miles away. For those who must take care of business while in town, enjoy the fully equipped conference facilities in our Tulsa hotel. Sit back comfortably in our ten passenger shuttle while we safely escort you to your destination. Whether it be five miles or fifteen, you will enjoy our rangeless shuttle. The Wyndham Tulsa is IACC-approved and offers a total of 20 meeting rooms and 14,151 square feet of flexible meeting space, making this a perfect venue for all Tulsa, Oklahoma business functions, conferences, special events and weddings. In fact, the spacious banquet rooms offer the perfect ambiance for a rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception or a post-wedding brunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Radisson Tulsa
Tulsa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing