We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Econo Lodge Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was a decent place to stay, with a decent price. The room was just basic, my only complaint was there wasnt a fridge or microwave. It was very clean and it was quiet, which rate highly on my list of needs. We didnt get to use the pool because our stay was so short but it looked nice. They had waffles for breakfast and the staff was friendly. The location was just okay, but it wasnt trashy like some others we've stayed at. I felt safe. I would stay again if I needed a cheap place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsauce28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Property easy to get to off of I-44. Not a bad option for a 1-night stayover. The Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel (Guang Zhou) may not look like much to the naked eye, but is an amazing find for the area, and serves very authentic Chinese cuisine. TOTALLY not what you would expct for this level of hotel, but a very nice surprise! Also convenient to airport.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerritos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

nice place to stay .old hotel but clean and quiet.staff very friendly.indoor pool was very nice.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smilingsmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

This is an older, rather dark and sparsely furnished hotel. It was very inexpensive and offered a free shuttle ride to the airport (at 5:45 AM at that). The lady at the desk and the shuttle driver were very nice. The breakfast is not anything I'd touch: packaged "sweet rolls" and that's about it. It/s a little dingy, but I felt perfectly safe, enjoyed the Denny's right next door where they let you read and drink coffee in peace. Perfectly good place to come into in the evening, sleep, and leave.

  • Liked — price, free shuttle to airport, nice staff
  • Disliked — very dark, not entirely sure that sliding door (facing parking lot) was 100% secure
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenDelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2004

Small, clean and quiet. Good breakfast and a good value for money. Would stay here again when passing through Tulsa.

Helpful?
Thank MintaeroMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#38 of 109 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tulsa
Tulsa Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing