We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“There are TWO Econolodge locations with airport shuttle service and this one is NOT the one I would stay at again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Econo Lodge Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Econo Lodge Airport to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“There are TWO Econolodge locations with airport shuttle service and this one is NOT the one I would stay at again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed at each one night and the quality standard was profoundly different. This motel room had a red/brown stain in the bathroom floor grout by the toilet /sink. What could that be? The shower ceiling tile was stained and had black spots. Wall tile grout had black spots. Carpet matted in traffic areas. No hair dryer when advertised with one. Lumpy creaking old mattress. Well below average on all counts. I do not understand the higher ratings for this place. Thumbs down on staying at this location again. Especially with the other one sooo much better.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
so cal
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

i stayed here because of the price and the indoor pool and spa and airport shuttle. i only stayed one evening but they were very nice and let me stay in the room for 2 extra hours because i didnt need the shuttle til 2 hours after check out. room's tv and wi fi worked great. the only bad thing was the surrounding area. i walked to the nearest stores at 7 pm and saw a bum, a drugged out teenager, and a drunk all in the first 5 min. at the shopping center. nobody approached me, but i was concerned. definately no girls should have done that same walk. stay in the hotel or take a cab. i would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank no-pre-madonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Not sure why there are poor reviews of this property since the same ownership has been here for 14 years and I find it to be one of the best Econo Lodge motels in the U.S. My guess would be that travelers are expecting Quality Inn instead of Econolodge. Travelers must realize that Econo Lodge is on the low end of the Choice properties. This does not mean that their properties should be dirty and run down, but it does mean that there not going to be 3 star or above properties.

This motel is by far the best value in Tulsa! Its clean, furniture is adequate, micro/fridge, expanded cable with Showtime, fast wifi, good breakfast w/waffles, laundry on site, nice indoor pool and jacuzzi and access to a health spa nearby. In addition, the owners are friendly and helpful and seem to care very much about the property and customer service. The motel actually reminds me more of an apartment/condo complex then a motel (you will see what I mean when you stay here).

In closing, I higly recommend this Econo Lodge and I guarantee you that for the money, you will not find a better motel in Tulsa!

*Note to truckers* There is usually plenty of room for tractor/trailer parking. Call for exact directions since its a lttle tricky to find.

Room Tip: I stay in the King room and it has a couch and is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcedlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ODESSA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel appeared to be one that had once been quite nice and fancy, but was now older and in an older part of town. The hallways were hot and the pool looked like it had been built in the 60s. The rooms were dated, the refrigerator kept turning off, and the free breakfast was quite limited in it's choices. That said, I had no safety problems at the hotel, swam in an empty pool and hot tub, had a great night sleep with a great air conditioner, and was pleasantly pleased by the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Houndsbaseballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This was a decent place to stay, with a decent price. The room was just basic, my only complaint was there wasnt a fridge or microwave. It was very clean and it was quiet, which rate highly on my list of needs. We didnt get to use the pool because our stay was so short but it looked nice. They had waffles for breakfast and the staff was friendly. The location was just okay, but it wasnt trashy like some others we've stayed at. I felt safe. I would stay again if I needed a cheap place to stay for a couple of days.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsauce28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Property easy to get to off of I-44. Not a bad option for a 1-night stayover. The Chinese restaurant connected to the hotel (Guang Zhou) may not look like much to the naked eye, but is an amazing find for the area, and serves very authentic Chinese cuisine. TOTALLY not what you would expct for this level of hotel, but a very nice surprise! Also convenient to airport.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerritos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

nice place to stay .old hotel but clean and quiet.staff very friendly.indoor pool was very nice.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smilingsmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
3.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tulsa East
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa / Catoosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Catoosa
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#26 of 109 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 11620 East Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74128
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tulsa
Tulsa Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing