We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

2 of the first 3 rooms that they put me in on the 11th floor smelled like mold. I stay a lot of full-service Marriott and usually they are quite good. Room service was fast but meal was not great. I ordered the salmon which was fine, potatoes were not good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for staying with us. We will research and react appropriately. Kind regards, Joe Gaudet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

If you're in Tulsa, you can't go wrong with the Southern Hills Marriott. Tulsa is a driving town, so it makes sense to stay out if the city center and drive in. Parking is plentiful an the whole Route 66 motif screams: drive.

It's a basic Marriott. Ask for an upgrade to the concierge floor. Speaking of which the concierge lounge was above average.

There's plenty if restaurants and shops in the area, so you can pick and choose.

Overall, a good two night stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We genuinely care about your well being when with us. Best regards, Joe Gaudet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I got in to Tulsa at midnight and wanted to stay in this area close to where I'd go to church in the morning. The room is very nice except that the carpet looks like it needs to be cleaned. Good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed on the Concierge Level when we went. We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children ages 10 and 13 years old. The room was small. It a one king size bed and and pull out chair that was supposed to be equal to a twin size bed, but it was smaller than that. One of the kids had to sleep on a pallet on the floor. The king bed was comfortable but the room was tiny. We stayed for 3 nights and no one ever came to clean our room. The room was clean when we arrived and there were a lot of people there for a pageant they were hosting that weekend, so they were very busy. They have an indoor pool area that was mediocre and the pool towel bin was not stocked with clean towels. When we called for towels in our room it took forever to get them. The wait to get on an elevator was ridiculous the entire stay. They offered a free breakfast buffet with our room and the food was not that great. We also ate in there restaraunt for lunch a couple of times and the menu choices were limited with average food being served.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99RobinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. When we arrived, I usually check the room to make sure it got cleaned. There was hair in the tub the coffee maker leaked all over the place and the housekeeper seemed to forget her bathroom cleaner! HELLO!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie_sassy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Regrets your stay was less than perfect. I know how frustrating it is when things are not completely satisfactory when travelling. I thank you for your comments and I apologize we did not deliver as expected. I will notify my staff and we will react appropriately. Again, thanks and happy Independence weekend.

Kind regards,

Joe Gaudet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We attended a convention at this hotel for the weekend. It was so nice to be picked up from the airport by their shuttle and also learning that the shuttle would take us anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. Charles, the shuttle driver, was excellent, prompt and informative about Tulsa. Our room was very clean, spacious, had a refrigerator that was actually cold, coffeemaker and good quality shampoo and conditioner. This hotel is located within walking distance of some chain restaurants but we took advantage of the shuttle service since there are some really good restaurants within the five mile radius. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for the kudos. Many of our staff have been with us for a long time and pride themselves on attention to detail. Again thanks, we will pass it on to Charles. Best Regards, Joe Gaudet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent two nights here this past weekend. We enjoyed our stay. This is 'full Mariott' quality. It has an adequate pool area and very nice fitness center. It also has a Starbucks on-site, which I love. The room was on the small side, particularly the bathroom, which is why I rate this hotel 'very good' rather than 'excellent'. The room was nice and clean, which is always my first priority in a hotel. If I were to return to the area, I would definitely consider another stay.

Room Tip: Pool and fitness center are located on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Good Afternoon, Thanks for the review. We love to hear it all - and genuinely care for your well being when with us. All the best, Joe Gaudet, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $88 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing