We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful service, great attitude” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Ada oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, great attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Hoyle is under construction, lobby is very noisy, however the attitude of the staff is great, they are all wearing hard hats and apologize for the noise, this is a great location, close to shopping at the mall in one direction and a new outdoor mall in the other, close to oral Roberts U and the riverside museums.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    86
    46
    28
    14
See reviews for
73
51
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This Marriott is well managed with every detail as it should be. The main floor lobby is currently being renovated, and during the construction period the hotel is providing free in-room Internet and a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is buffet style, includes an omelette station, and is something you would typically pay about $10 for. The Marriott also provides a complimentary airport shuttle. The rooms were typical of Marriott's high quality. On recent trips I've encountered many dark rooms, but these were well lighted and welcoming. Parking is plentiful and also free.

With the temporary inclusion of free Wi-Fi and the excellent breakfast this hotel is a bargain not to be missed by the business traveler. Grab it while you can!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm sure the distraction of remodeling will be worth it once everything is back in order. The bed was fantastic. Was like sleeping on a cloud. I didn't try the pool but did enjoy the hot tub. All the great amenities I expect at a marriott. Breakfast was great except the waitress service in the resturant was terrible both mornings. Had to wait for a beverage way too long both mornings at breakfast. It is completely unacceptabel to me to ever wait on something to drink. And for sure don't let my water run out. However, the food and service at lunch for the conference in the conference center was excellent both days.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank masterjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff was great - arranged late checkout, got me a microwave, handled long faxes for me. The WiFi was free and worked fine. The pool was a bit chilly, but the hot tub was great. And the room was nice with all the usual comphy Marriott amenities - though a really comfortable reading chair or lazyboy would have been a bonus.

The one big drawback was NOISE. Outside noise, and noise on the other side of the solid wall was no problem, but people walking/talking down the corridor could be heard clearly through the room door, and I could easily hear the couple in the room next door (probably via the (locked) noise-porus connecting door). When they stayed up late one night, and their kid had a bad dream at 2 AM another night, I heard all about it. In addition, the hotel is undergoing renovation, and the bang bang bang echoed up to my 4th floor room at 8:00 AM sharp the second morning when I was trying to sleep in a bit. And the pillows were really wimpy - not a substantial one in the bunch, for a side sleeper. I always give a lesser rating to hotels that give me a poor nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with solid walls, no connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMSHGM, General Manager at Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write about your visit. We value the feedback. I share your frustration with the noise from the renovation and I apologize we put you through that. Thankfully, we are mostly through the demo of the public areas and are reconstructing an all new, lobby, restaurant, ballroom etc. The new furniture and finishes are beautiful. We've tried to offset the inconvenience by offering free breakfast and free Wi-Fi with discounted room rates. We thank you for choosing our hotel. Kind regards, Joe Gaudet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Came into Tulsa over the weekend for a football game. We arrived late in the evening but we were welcomed as if we were the first guest of the day. The check-in process was hassle free. What you expect from a hotel is good beds and good showers. Surprisingly, many don't deliver this at all, but the Marriott Southern Hills did. Our package included breakfast, and even though it was a football weekend in Oklahoma, our food was hot, fresh and fast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busybee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here over labor day weekend and had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the best are the beds. They are soft without being overly soft and the rooms are just right. Ordered room service and the pizza was enormous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKStonewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Several events going on and the pool area was crowded but hotel area was fine. Enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is within reasonable driving distance to several eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
5.9 mi away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Property: Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing