We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Tulsa
Meeker, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Several events going on and the pool area was crowded but hotel area was fine. Enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is within reasonable driving distance to several eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    85
    42
    27
    14
See reviews for
69
50
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Enid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here this last weekend. It was a very nice place located near good places to shop and eat. The rooms were clean nice big tv. In room fridge and coffee maker. The pool was great heated pool. Sauna in the ladies locker room. They had a whirlpool which was nice but kind of awkward because it was one that any one would have in there back yard. The breakfast was great large selection of food choice. The best and most important thing above all is the service. It was great probably the best service I've ever had in hotel service. We had an issue at check in so I was thinking this is going to be a long weekend of crap service, but to my surprise they fixed the issue right on the spot and then went above and beyond. The front desk people were great and the restaurant staff was excellent including room service. Ended up being a great weekend I would recommend staying here and I would go back and hope to find the same great service. Bravo great job Marriott southern hills Tulsa, OK.!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business this week. I arrived at the hotel a couple hours before check in and was informed that my room was not ready yet. They gave me a key to the concierge lounge and allowed me spend time there until my room was ready. The room was clean and confortable just as expected at this tier of Mariott. The internet connection was great and room was great for business trip. I'm glad I stayed here but for the same price Springhill offers breakfast and rooms are just as nice. Most food options are a couple miles east on sane street as hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I frequently stay at the Marriott Southern Hills. Its a little older than the Courtyard Woodland Hills, but clean and well maintained. If you have Marriott elite status, this property has v very nice concierge lounge with great service. The lounge is a a little small for the size hotel, but has has plenty of food for Breakfast and evening snacks. Usually great deserts in the evening. What I like is the availability of a refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and water, 24/7 s far as I know.

Room Tip: South facing rooms may have some noise from the central AC system, not too objectionable though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed 3 nights here on a business trip, and can say that the staff was friendly and efficient. The concierge lounge staff made you feel like family and were great. Stayed on the 11th floor so overall no complaints. One comment is that other travelers should be a little more considerate and not let their doors slam closed at all hours of the day and night, it doesnt take much effort to slow the slam. My only room for improvement is about the totally wireless access to the internet. I needed to change my room upon arrival since this was a business trip and I needed good access not patchy, The front desk staff were great about the room change. Totally wireless doesnt always work for webinars or other work related functions so there should be an alternative, somewhere in the hotel, unfortunately there wasnt. It turned out OK in the long run, but it was unnecessary stress. That said, I would stay there again if back in the Tulsa area because of the staff and location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginnynj4133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

i stayed here for an overnight business trip. I had recently been upgraded to Gold Elite status with Marriott rewards, so I was upgraded on my room and given concerige service. The hotel was very nice and clean. Parking is on the side of the hotel. It was busy that night, so the elevators were crowded and a bit slow. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice place and I'm sure I will stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
268 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just finished a stay at the Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills. This property is well worth the stay. Although there is some construction noted by other reviewers, it isn't even noticeable. I stayed on the Concierge level and the room was very comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job of keeping everything spotless. The bed was wonderful, and room was quiet. There is a safe in the room which will accomodate a laptop, and whatever else you need to secure. I arrived on a Sunday which happened to be a day the Green Bay Packers were playing, and I found that Remington's, the sport's bar located on the property is the site of a Packer's Backer Club that meets on gamedays. A big plus if you are a Green Bay Packer fan. The Concierge Lounge was excellent and well stocked, with great food. They even had Starbucks coffee. All the staff there make you feel welcome and at home which was a big plus. There are plenty of restaurants very close by so this is a great location. It is located right by Oral Roberts University, so if you have business there, this is the place to stay. Would I recommend this hotel? YES, without a doubt. This is probably the best hotel in Tulsa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Property: Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing