We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price and quality are about right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Price and quality are about right”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times over the past several years, most recently mid-July. The concierge lounge had a nice fruit/bread breakfast, along with freshly ground/brewed coffee. The rooms are clean and quiet, but judging by the comments not if you are by the construction. The desk staffer was friendly and polite at 11pm when I checked in. Otherwise, a solid city hotel with the added bonus of free parking. For those needing to take in breakfast/bagels for a meeting, there is a Panera Bread right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    99
    50
    30
    14
See reviews for
89
54
22
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altus, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband had a conference at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean and the hotel is beautiful. For you shoppers the hotel is about 5 miles from Woodfield mall. Only one problem they are in the middle of a renovation and you are awaken (startled) very early to the sound of a jack hammer that sounds like it's coming up through your floor. So, please give the hotel a chance, just make sure renovations are complete.

Room Tip: before booking make sure renovations are complete
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Be advised that construction is under way. It surely needs it as the place was really shabby.
Nothing special about the hotel ... And concierge lounge shuts down for weekends.

On business? Here's your hotel.

Looking for luxury? Try Dallas!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jwcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I travel a lot and this is one of my favorite hotels. Clean rooms and superior service. The concierge lounge has free Starbucks coffee and a wonderful healthy breakfast. There is also a great breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant and another Starbucks for coffee drinks other than just coffee. It is not a full Starbucks but the staff is very knowledgeable.
I have not tried it myself but several friends in the Tulsa area have been to and love the Spa. I use the treadmills and they are very up to date and always working. There are enough so I have never had to wait. The pool area is clean and is stocked well with pool towels.
I can’t say enough good things about the staff. Friendly and fast check in. Great housekeeping. The best concierge staff.
The rooms are a bit outdated when compared to other chains but also less expensive and very very clean. Even the bathrooms are spotless.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are pool level. Although you don't hear the noise from the pool you do get the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoBellMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Everything about this hotel is first class. The parking is more than ample, the lobby is elegant and inviting, the front desk staff is friendly, and there are several dining options if you don't want to leave the hotel. The rooms are spacious, with a comfortable bed, a large bathroom, a 37-inch HDTV with pay-per-view movies and many channels, and a refrigerator with temperature controls, which will chill your beverages rather quickly.

Some will say it's a little too far from downtown and many of the city's attractions, and they may be right, but if you want to stay in a luxury setting and be treated like a king, there's no better place than the Southern Hills Marriott. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljr60
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a good Marriott Hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights. I had a double room because my nephew was with me on this trip. The Hotel is large. The lobby is huge. This is a conference level hotel. Near DISH, HONEYWELL and ORU. Rooms are a little dated but still very good. Flat screen TV but no HD channels (not sure why Hotels update to HD LCD but don't offer HD channels?). Small refridge in room. I had free wi-fi. I am not sure if was due to my Marriott status or if it is free throughout hotel. Check in was very good. No help with luggage but that was fine. A nice indoor pool and whirlpool. For winter guests, this would be good. For summer guests, there is a sunning area. Reasonably close to many restaurants (Schlotzkys, Cheesecake Factory, Olive Garden). Business hotel so no fancy views from the room. Beware of the elderly lady in the giftshop - she is a bit grumpy :) Overall, a very good hotel.

Room Tip: high floor room away from elevator. Vending machines are at the END of the hallways - thus, avoid #5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for a 4 day weekend. Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Kids loved the pool. In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in Tulsa.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
2.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills

Property: Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Address: 1902 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74136-5415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public space. NEW LOBBY with latest design communal work spaces and enhanced menus with craft bar service. Full retail store on-site selling sundries and finer goods. Breakfast included in some rate plans. Fold-out single size sleeper chair in all king rooms. Riverparks and running trails nearby. Free Casino shuttle available to River Spirit casino nearby for groups of ten or more. Walk to Oral Roberts University and many 24/7 restaurants plus shopping nearby. Sports Bar on-site. Full service European style Spa Southern Hills Day Spa and Ross Edward Grand Salon for Hair both on-site. State of the art fitness center with indoor pool, whirlpool and rooftop sundeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Marriott Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Marriott Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing