We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS PROMISED...BAD BUSINESS”

Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Ranked #86 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Elk City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT AS PROMISED...BAD BUSINESS”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Our association was given a quote from this hotel for a group reservation. We were doing a training and having an association conference. We made our choice to use this hotel due to the amenities they had available. Pool, Picnic Area, Exercise room, Resteraunt On site, Lounge, as well as meeting space. I called and of course confirmed all of the amenities with sales associate, I explained some of the activities we would have planned to be sure they could accomodate us. Such as we have a Bar-b-que so it was great that they claimed to have a picnic area available. Restaurant for our dinner plans, etc. However. The Pool was closed and not usable as was the exercise room. The restaurant was closed the entire time we were here. The "picnic area" consisted of a childs play toy, no table or grill. Basically the only thing they did have was a meeting room. We had to re plan pretty much our entire conference agenda after we arrived. and of course we weren't allowed to cancel as we had signed a contract to use the rooms and would have to still pay for the rooms. Needless to say we were all disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCJDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
15
7
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland, CA
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2008

This hotel has been nicely remodelled and is a great value. Quiet, comfortable, and great for kids! The Free hot breakfast was good. There is a play area outside for kids with swings and a play structure. The pool is indoors and heated. They have a nice exercise room and a small arcade area.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They really treated us like we were special, and that is a real nice feeling when you are staying at a hotel. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and the drivers are very nice. They have a restaurant right there at the hotel. The food is great and the prices are very reasonable.

I was very impressed with the whole package at the Ramada Inn. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, and for the price, it is a great deal. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dpassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed here during Labor day and it was very crowded. I'm not sure if it was a popular weekend, or just a popular hotel, but even with the amount of people there it was very quiet and pleasant to stay there. It was close to the airport and the courtesy shuttle was great and convenient. The actualy hotel is very large, and has a great atrium with a gazebo to hang out, or have my kids play in the playground. The restaurant and bar is also decorated with many arts and crafts from the Indian days. The pool was indoors, so it was kind of stuffy, but at least they had a pool that my kids could enjoy. There's not too many restaurants around the area but the hotel has an restaurant inside that had pretty decent food. The waitress/bartender was so very sweet and helpful, and it seemed like she had been there since it opened. She was a great lady and I can't wait to see her there again, her name was Sharon.

All in all it was a good hotel, not too many complaints besides the fact that it wasn't home, but it was good enough for me and my family. Oh yeah, they also had wireless throughout the hotel which was free, and also a free breakfast bar too. Would stay there again if I was in the area again.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Indoor pool was stuffy
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaliGirl858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I recently stayed at the Ramada Inn in Tulsa as a layover. The amenities were quite adequate for the price. The hotel has a business center, indoor pool, and restaurant. In addition, they serve free breakfast in the morning, which includes bacon and eggs. Can't go wrong with that.

  • Liked — the people and the quiet accomodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lawbrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Stayed here b/c of the TA reviews. At the time it was #2 in Tulsa.

The a/c worked great. However, this place was a sub-standard hotel. Saw a roach in the bathroom. Shower pressure sucked. Room was old (dropped ceiling) and dirty. Bed was hard. Front staff were okay. When I asked about 71st street (new development retail/restaurants), was told that they had a hotel restaurant...that's all...they didn't want to help me with the 71st street suggestions.

Overall this place is not #2 on Tulsa's list of Hotels. It can't be. Below average at best.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank celebrategoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Arrived in a very hot Tulsa after a 5 hour drive from Amarillo... so was relieved to find an OK hotel on our arrival.

This Ramada is handy as it's right by the freeway, however as a hotel it's pretty average - price was value for money so we didn't expect anything amazing. However it is fair to say that whilst the hotel could do with a little TLC here and there, the service and cleanliness outweigh the furnishings.

The room was OK, air con a little noisy, the bed was OK and I agree with the review left by the previous person on 28th July stating the bed was hard - it was a hard mattress and pillows. Some of the TV channels were out of tune and the wi-fi access was variable - sometimes worked and sometimes didn't.

We had a fridge and microwave in our room... they looked liked they had been through the wars a bit (a little dented and battered) but they worked fine. Our fridge had the number 5 on the side of it, so we aimiably named it 'Thunderfridge 5' (like Thunderbirds LOL).

However we were here to see Tulsa so didn't spend much time in the hotel. We were OK with the room we had - everything was in working order and clean so no complaints to be made.

The girl at check-in was uber-friendly - she'd only been on the job 4 weeks but was very efficient and conscientious. We ate in the restaurant on our first night, had the Catfish that was really nice. Sharon was our waitress and she was brilliant. She was the only one waiting on tables and serving at the bar but managed to look after everyone, remembering what we had to drink and taking time to chat and ask about our stay. The restaurant is themed in old western-style so has a little darkness about it... in light and colourings.

There was an indoor pool which looked nice but we didn't use it.

If you're looking for value for money hotel with a good level of service and are willing to overlook the odd dent here and there then you'll do fine here... it's comfortable enough for a couple of nights.

  • Liked — Service and price
  • Disliked — Wi-fi access and TV reception in room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Black_Country_Kitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Trusted the reviews from others on Trip Advisor and took a gamble. Hotel needs updating. Bed was hard, sheets scratchy, tolet seat not secured down. Stayed on a Saturday night and I think we had the entire hotel to ourselves. No, I would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwy_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Motel 6 Tulsa South
#93 of 108 in Tulsa
123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696

Property: Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696
Address: 1010 N Garnett Rd, 244 & Garnett Rd / I-44 & Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-2001 (Formerly Tulsa Airport East)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa Airport #4696 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Airport East Hotel Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
Tulsa Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing