We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Tulsa(Tulsa)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$98
TheMayoHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
434
327
232
121
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
327
232
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdouble treecookiesparking garagebok centertulsa downtownroom servicefront desk staffshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlyconcertcoxeventmarathonconferencecheckin
Filter
Updating list...
1,131 - 1,136 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Overall Impressions: Clean hotel with friendly staff. I was rather disappointed though in them not including parking, internet in breakfast in what I considered to be a somewhat high price for the area.

Price: $130/night – a little pricy for the size of this town in my opinion.

Staff: Very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to requests I made for the hotel shuttle and breakfast.

Amenities: Very al-a-carte. Parking $7/day. Internet in your room? $10/night. Breakfast – not included. I was very disappointed. The hotel shuttle was very nice though. I used this to easily get around the downtown area for free.

Cleanliness: The rooms were very clean and well done. Very impressed.

Location: Great downtown location. Right across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knudah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSD, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2010

Hello and thank you for your good review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our amenities and services and that you were very impressed with cleanliness. Please come and stay with us again soon. There are all-inclusive rates you can inquire directly with the hotel or our central reservation to ensure all charges are included, such as internet, parking etc, we will be happy to take care of you.

Have a safe journey always until we meet again!

Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This is a typical Doubletree hotel in a convenient part of Downtown Tulsa. Its close to the BOK center, so might be a good choice for an event there.

The hotel lobby is pretty darn nice. The check in was flawless, and of course they have those warm cookies.

The only heads up for this hotel is its getting old. There are part of the hotel that just needs to be cleaned. The shower is showing signs that the bathrooms need to be renovated and there is dirt and cracks in the tile and caulk. The parking garage is not monitored so on check-in they ask if you are parking there or not - and if you say yes, they charge you $5 or $7 on your room charge. Its really old and its one way so if you have a larger car or SUV you have to go up and down six levels to go through the parking garage.

The hotel has wireless internet, but we had to pay for it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSD, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking your time to share your good experience with other tripadvisor followers. We enjoyed learning that you liked your stay and would recommend us. Your observation about our age of product is accurate and you will be pleased to know that we started a multi-million dollar upgrade to our bathrooms and expect to be completed by year's end. We now feature brand new bathrooms, tub surround, tile, granite counter top vanities, better lighting and much, much more. We are sure you will like it and look forward to your next stay and review.

Kind Regards,
Your Tulsa Doubletree Downtown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We stayed at the doubletree hotel in Tulsa to see Alan Jackson...we were apprehensive at first but when we arrived in the hotel we were welcomed warmly and put at ease by the staff. They took care of us very well indeed...everything was perfect...which made our trip memorable. The location was a 3 minute walk from the BOK center...but the staff provided a ride...excellent way to travel! After the show they offered a ride back but we opted to ride the trolly to any hot spot in town. I don't really know what to say but Tulsa and the doubletree are the friendliest places anywhere. Oh the breakfast was second to none...we will certainly make this our destination hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canehiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSD, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2009

Thank you kindly for your great review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are excited to learn how you liked our hotel, the service and the location and proximity to the BOK Arena, which is a major advantage.

We look forward to your visit again soon and hope that we remain your choice when in Tulsa.

Wishing you many profitable and healthy days ahead,

YOUR Doubletree team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the DoubleTree downtown because we were going to an event at the nearby BOK Center. The hotel was easy to find and self-parking was $7. The lobby was beautiful and the employees were polite, but not overly friendly. Our room was as expected, but the hotel seemed older. We were able to hear our neighbors through the walls, so we did not get as much sleep as we would have liked. We complained about the noise to the front desk, but our neighbors did not get any quieter. The location of the hotel was great though; we walked to the BOK Center and it took less than 10 minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lecia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSD, GM at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2009

Thanks for your favorable comments, we are glad to see everything worked out well. Indeed our location is great for BOK events and Convention Center as well as any downtown venues. Come back soon and know we appreciated your business.

Stephan & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I was in town for a wedding and stayed for 4 days. Hotel is located close to downtown, with good access to freeway. It was impeccably clean (I believe they recently renovated), and everything in the room was new except for bathroom. I had a standard room (which was fine, since I spent most of my time visiting family), including a king size bed with lots of down pillows and comforter, free newspaper every morning, coffee machine, iron, etc. Staff was very helpful. They have a large parking structure in back for $7/day with unlimited in/out privileges. Cafe on site serves absolutely the most delicious breakfast potatoes - yummmmm!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSD, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2009

Hello Kz59!

Thanks for your note on tripadvisor, we appreciate knowing that our hotel, our service and our cleanliness exceeded your expectation and we are blessed to have your travel business. Wishing you profitable and healthy days ahead and please keep us in mind with your next travel plans.

Cheers,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews