We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tokyo in Tulsa Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
“Tokyo in Tulsa Weekend Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I went to Double Tree for the TnT convention over the weekend. The hotel was wonderful except for two things. We didn't get in right away like they said we would when we showed up after three and the food was too spicy for us neither was there all that much to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    301
    206
    106
    64
See reviews for
208
213
80
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

If you want to get somewhere in a hurry or to sleep without waiting for an elevator don't stay here! The elevators take forever and convinced one bank doesn't even work. Ti top it off they don't work at night! Another person who stays there often knew to get someone from the front desk to open the door to back of house for us to use the service elevators! He said the elevators never work at night.
If they ever tell you they don't have a rollaway bed - don't believe them! when we went to the service elevator I thought I was in a rollaway storage unit!
when you finally make it to the room you will see something that looks like a dressing room door - no that half door is to your closet.
Only thing good about this hotel was the nice lady who gave me a cookie at the front desk at 6 am.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I used the Double Tree for an anime convention which was literally across the street. Other than the bed being hard (to me) and the air conditioner having very little power, my overall experience was very good. I will be using the same hotel for this convention in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 709jeffereys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Staff very nice and helpful. Getting a meal was stressful, staff seems to be stressed there. Bathroom was very small and hard to turn around in because of bath tub being so close. Comfy beds. Hotel guests only parking garage? couldn't find a place to park in garage. Had to park down the street first night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was nice and my biggest complaint is that the room smelled like smoke. Being very sensitive to cigarette smoke odors, I had a headache for three days afterwards. The "pure" rooms were not ready yet so I was not able to get one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed two nights for a convention and it was amazing. Great service, place was well kept, and the pricing was not bad. I received my cookie but I don't care for peanuts. My floor had a great view of the city. The temperature in the room was easily adjustable. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed my time there but wished I had a little refrigerator in my room. I brought my own food so I can't comment on the food in the hotel. Due to the convention going on, it was loud in the hallways and the doors were loud when they opened and closed. Overall, it was a great stay and I can't see myself staying at another hotel when the convention comes around next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyanime100 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeFOM, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! It's great to see you enjoyed your stay so much and love hearing that you will be back. We love hosting Tokyo in Tulsa every year and certainly look forward to next year's conference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stay exclusively in Hilton brand properties when I travel. This hotel is consistently above average. Folks are pleasant for check in and rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit tight, though. And it would help to have their concession area with less steep prices. But otherwise a n above average hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeFOM, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the great review, David! We certainly strive to be "above average" so it's great to see others who feel the same! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing