We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice but some limitations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for the 2 nights we were there as a family. The room was of normal size for a 2 bed room. The bathroom area was nice but please know that the closet, a full length mirror and the sink area are in a separate space a few steps away from the sleeping area but there is no door to close off noise and/or lights from those that may still be sleeping! Then the toilet and the shower/tub are in a tiny room just off the sink/closet are. I can see this working for people staying together that all get up at the same time but not for people who all get up at different time of the morning! The other thing that caught me a little off guard was the absence of a mini refrigerator and a microwave. There is PLENTY of space in the desk/entertainment unit area to have a built in mini refrigerator. When I called and asked about maybe renting a mini refrigerator, the lady at the desk said there was a waiting list to get on but I was the 10th person on the list. Oh, well. The room was clean, the bedding was clean and in good shape. There was plenty of extra blanket and pillows. So overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would probably return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mommabearkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we're happy to have been able to accomodate you! Typically, we have no problems meeting the demand for fridges in the room, however, we had a large group in a couple weeks ago in which many stayed for several days at a time creating a much higher demand for fridges. I'm so sorry we weren't able to provide one for you on this stay! While there was certainly room for improvement, I'm happy you were satisfied overall with your stay and we look forward to having you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Although there were issues with the cleanliness of the room, the problem was attended to promptly. The staff was very helpful in all aspects of our stay. The shuttle to and from the hospital was also very helpful and the pool was very clean. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for your TripAdvisor review, Cindy! We're happy to have been able to provide service for you while you were here for hospital visits. I'm so sorry your room fell below our expectations, but I'm happy we were able to promptly correct the issue. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back (but for more enjoyable reasons)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Customer service, overall was good. However, we did not receive our cookies when we first arrived. Our party booked several rooms including a suite with an adjoining room. The suite we were given was not the suite we signed the contract for and was dirty upon our arrival. The staff did correct the issue and got us into the suite (type) we had reserved. The floors in the hallways need vacuuming. I heard from some of our guests that the hotel restaurant food was not very tasty at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sunni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Sunni, thanks so much for your feedback about your stay. I'm so sorry the visit did not go as expected, and while I'm happy our staff was able to swiftly correct the issues, they never should have happened in the first place. I will pass along your concerns to our reservations team as well as housekeeping. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was just what i needed for my first overnight stop during my long drive home. I will definitely be using Hilton hotels again. This was my first time staying in a Double Tree and i loved it. The food was fantastic and the staff made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Byron, I hope the rest of your long drive went well and that you arrived safely! We are always happy to provide a little rest for our road warriors! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the restaurant as feedback is always appreciated! We are just over a year old with our restaurant and really starting to hit our stride because of the comments we have received from our guests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. Room was clean. Good location for downtown events. The whole staff very nice and helpful!! The breakfast we ate at the hotel was very good. We were in Tulsa to attend the Wicked performance at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Marcia, thanks for including us in your travel plans, and I really hope you enjoyed the performance! The broadway series at the Tulsa PAC is always highly anticipated and we are glad to be able to host so many of the visitors for those performances. Thanks for giving us your opinions on your stay. It's always great to hear feedback from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good location to get to the different "districts" in Tulsa. They had the 1st annual July 4th rooftop fireworks party which we really enjoyed. You could see several different displays at one time. Staff was very friendly. Good fitness facility.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thanks for the review, and we're thrilled you enjoyed our 4th of July celebration! We got a lot of great feedback and plan to make it an annual event. This year was a trial run, so expect bigger things next year! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. Its literally two buildings away from the BOK Center. Its also really close to downtown Tulsa and you can walk everywhere. We were in a deluxe room with two rooms and I dont know what is so deluxe about it. Our room was on a Hilton Honors floor but it didnt seem different than any other room. The only thing that would make the room better is a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thanks for staying with us, Dan, and for sharing your experience! We always love hearing about people's stays and we're happy you enjoyed yourself! Our deluxe rooms can be difficult to discern when comparing them to our own other rooms, but when comparing them to other downtown hotel rooms, you will see why they are deluxe! We feature the largest square footage in our standard guest rooms than any other downtown hotel which means more room to relax and more room to play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing