We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay but a bit expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay but a bit expensive”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I wouldn't normally stay at a hotel like this but I was here for a conference, at a special negotiated rate which was very good value. The room was enormous and had everything one could want apart from decent coffee maker: even doubling up on the pods and halving the water could not produce an acceptable cup of coffee. The breakfast in the hotel was only average at marked-up prices, but there is no alternative very close by so you are somewhat stuck with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maloptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and had a comfortable stay. I'm so sorry the coffee wasn't to your liking! While there may not be many places within walking distance of the hotel, we do provide shuttle service within a 3 mile range and there are a number of great restaurants besides our own that we like to recommend. Next time we see you, be sure to ask one of our front desk members for a local listing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    301
    208
    107
    64
See reviews for
211
213
80
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I found this to be a very good hotel, comfortable, with excellent services and staff. I was there to attend an academic symposium of about 250 people. The hotel did an excellent job to support the symposium.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
David, thank you for giving us a review of your stay and meeting. I'm happy the symposium went well and we really hope to get the opportunity to host your group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pros:

- Fast, easy to use internet. I had to work - emailing back and forth papers, etc - and had no problems.
- Comfortable bed and pillows.
- Good water pressure in the shower.
- Helpful and friendly front desk staff.

Cons:

- Ordered food from their restaurant and got a really unappetizing meal of mush (picture attached) which is supposed to be salmon, risotto, and grilled vegetables. It was $19 + tax + tip so somewhere around $25-$30 all told. It was not good. Additionally, you had to specifically request water, bread, and butter, or they didn't include it.
- It may have been the floor I was on (11th - maybe there was hardwood floor above me?), but when I was trying to sleep someone was walking on the floor above me in high heels, and it sounded like someone was hammering nails into my headboard. Even with earplugs, my hands over my ears, and a pillow over my head, it was still too loud to sleep. I had to wait an hour or so until they went to bed.
- I was nursing, so had to ask for a refrigerator. They nicely brought one up, but it was really dirty and stained inside with something sticky -- ok in my case since I was storing individual sealed bags, but gross.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your review of the property. We love hearing both sides of the coin and will use your comments to improve our performance. I'm so sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect and will be sure to provide our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager with the picture you provided. It is certainly not up to the standards we wish to provide our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were treated very well and will certainly visit again. We were in town for the Bruno Mars concert and it was an easy walk to the venue. The Hotel was clean, the staff was awesome and the drinks were delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Nancy, thanks for your review of your stay! I heard such great things about the concert and am glad we could have been a part of the experience! There's more great shows coming up this fall so I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and it is within walking distance of the BOK Center and the Tulsa Convention Center. Staff is friendly, parking is convenient, cookies are delicious. The pool offers a great family hangout and doesn't close until 12pm. There are a FEW arcade games also available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Anthony, thanks for the 5-star review of the hotel. Your comments were short and sweet, and very much appreciated! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel has been renovated. All the carpets, linens, beds and bathrooms are clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

I was in a non-smoking room but there was still a strong stale smoke smell coming out of the central air ducts. The ducts need to be thoroughly cleaned and sanitized.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattypotato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel! I'm glad you like the work we've been doing with the property. We've seen renovations over the past year and a half to our restaurant, lobby, ballrooms, public restrooms, front desk, and more, and I'm happy to say we are in the final stages of our guest room renovations as well! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Director of Engineering regarding the ducts. With such a new product, we'd hate to have it blemished with the smell of stale smoke. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, AL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Overall, a nice property; however, my stay was made less pleasant by several customer service issues. The clerk who checked me in had zero knowledge about the conference I was attending (and I didn't expect her to know everything, but one simple question was met with an " I dunno". Not, let me try to find out; not, let me see if anybody knows. I asked at checkin for a refrigerator for my room, at which point I was told it would be $10/night. I am almost positive that I have NEVER been charged for a refrigerator at any Marriott property I have stayed in; but this is the second Hilton property which charged me for an amenity that even cheap hotels offer routinely. I had to ask 3 additional times before the refrigerator was finally delivered to the room. The clerk asked me if I was parking a vehicle, and then when ran into all kinds of issues when tryinig to assign me a room. When she finally got me checked in, and I went to park the car, I realized she had given me no information about how the parking system works for guests who are parking at the hotel. Had to figure that one out on my own (it would have been nice to know that once you get the ticket, you bring it to the desk for validation for the remainder of your stay. Perhaps this was another issue about which she didn't know anything.)Housekeeping skipped my room yesterday. I asked the housekeeper on the other side of the hall to please ensure that someone knew I wanted my room serviced. 2 hours later, returned to my room;still dirty. Had to call to ask for the room to be cleaned. They finally showed up when I was trying to take a short nap. One of my business colleagues told me that housekeeping actually came to his room; he told them he would leave so that she could clean; and then when he came back nothing was done. He did note that he saw several of the housekeeping staff texting/talking on their cell phones in the hall. There are 4 elevators, but evidently for some reason most weren't in service (not labeled as such, just not running). Not especially convenient when there are several groups staying in the hotel. The final aggravation was this afternoon when I got ready to print my boarding pass for tomorrow's flight. The first computer evidently wasn't communicating with the printer, so after a couple of attempts, checking to see that indeed this printer was the default for the computer, and checking to see that the printer appeared to be functional, I moved to a different computer. Same issue. I went to the front desk, where a very nice young man (much more knowledgable than the clerk who checked me in) came in to attempt to solve the problem. After some minor troubleshooting, he called the IT manager, who was off for the weekend. The IT manager admitted that they had just moved this printer in; it had this glitch before he was off for the weekend; but just didn't get it fixed. I found that to be annoying; surely with several groups staying, there would be lots of people who needed to print boarding passes. How was this supposed to be accomplished? Guess he figured it wasn't his problem and he'd get to it on Monday. The nice young man let me come into his office to use his computer and printer, so I was able to print my boarding passes. This seems like a minor complaint; and it is; but if there was an awareness of the problem, it should have been handled and not left for Monday. Overall, with the exception of the clerk who checked me in, the staff was pleasant and competent. But so many irritating details kept me from giving more than a 3-star rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that all of the positive things you experienced were soured by the encounter with a few of our staff members. I'd love to get some more specifics from you if you wouldn't mind giving me a call at 918-587-8000. Thank you again for your candid comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing