We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed March 27, 2014

First off, I've stayed at this Doubletree location once before and didn't remember having such a terrible experience. I don't remember having a great experience but definitely not as bad as this time around. The line to check-in took 10 minutes. When I checked in, they handed me a breakfast voucher instead of the 1,000 extra points Hilton offers their loyal members. I asked them to check my profile and switch out the voucher for points and they said no. As far as the room goes, the tub in the bathroom had a leak, there were hairs in the tub from the pervious tenant, and there forgot to refill the coffee packets for the following morning. I went to use their fitness facility and only 1 out of the 3 treadmills were in working order.

Positives include a decent restaurant with dietary considerations. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. With all that said, I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at this Downtown Tulsa Doubletree for business for 3 nights. All staff were helpful and delivered good service. Cookies were the best! Loved the restaurant concept and choices. Beds were comfy if you like a softer mattress, they do not have those dial-a-firmness mattresses, that's why I gave this location a 4 out of 5. Good value-Will stay again if working near downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0tusbl0ss0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hilton Gold, stayed March 21-24, 3 nights

The good:
The reception welcome was great on a late Friday afternoon, very friendly, explained everything to me about the hotel, offered me water or a cookie. And was give a local area map. Had a good chat with Billy.

I was given a room on the HH floor, 1035, was at the end of a long corridor, very spacious, very quiet. The bed was super comfortable and the order of extra pillows and towels were waiting in the room. The bathroom was like a separate alcove from the main bedroom which was a nice feature.

The restaurant/ bar area was good, bar team were very friendly, beverages were reasonably priced but food was a little expensive, but no problem. Nice choices fro breakfast, hot buffet, fruit, cereals ( the normal American sugar cereal! ha ha ) bagels, muffins, range of juices, coffee.

The location is not an issue unless you're a lazy sod. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the main downtown area. Apparently the hotel has a shuttle anyway.

Overall the hotel was very quiet as it was a weekend, a few South-West flight crews in but apart from that, very quiet.

The not so good:

The previous reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel so MUCH BETTER than appears on TA. I have to admit after reading the previous reviews I booked with trepidation. Reading about slow lifts, noise in corridors, things being stolen from rooms, all ridiculous. The hotel was a good Doubletree standard hotel. I guess some people will never be pleased with any hotel. ( I am hoping the person who had stuff stolen from the room had the Police come by? Otherwise I suggest it's make believe.

The room air-conditioned, whilst effective when turned on but was very noisy. It's a very old system and needs replacement. So noisy, I couldn't have it on.

I thought the parking fee of $10 a day was over the top to be honest, but there are cheaper choices nearby.

Would I stay again: No doubt
Would I recommend: No doubt

Overview:

I found the hotel to be extremely good value for money ( parking fees excluded ), conveniently located for easy walking to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Don't believe everything you read, some of the reviews i rad are very unfair and simply not true
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robdubluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We recent stayed here for a friends wedding & this is where they chose to reserve the block of rooms. We enjoyed our stay & the overall accessibility of the location. The room was clean & plenty big for 2 of us, although the suite one of our friends stayed in was smoky smelling & hadn't been updated. We also experienced a little snag when we were booking the room online & weren't able to use the wedding code, but it was later taken care of. The free shuttle service was fantastic & the market/restaurant/bar was really cute & convenient. Plus, those cookies they give you at check-in are mighty tasty & warm :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank HallieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff was less than friendly/helpful, there was mold in the shower, the room was so hot at check in that I felt like I was in a sauna, the air conditioner worked slowly but it never got as cool as I wanted, the shower water was warm at best, the pop machine was broken (forcing me to buy an over priced pop in the market) and the breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had an amazing stay in a suite at the Double Tree last weekend! The room was very clean and we loved how spacious it was. We would strongly recommend the hotel to families and couples visiting the downtown area of Tulsa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of an event at the convention center so the location was very convenient. I understand in the downtown area a parking garage is a must for hotels but disappointed as a guest we were charged $10 to park. It was such an inconvenience to get to your vehicle from hotel and then in and out of garage that you almost have to eat there and I found the restaurant overpriced. The wait for an elevator was ridiculous don't think they were all working. We were a family of four with only two towels in our room. Went down to front desk to request more and was told they would be delivered to our room which they never were. Overall was disappointed at the rate we were charged I expected a much nicer stay. We've stayed at much cheaper hotels that were just as nice, if not nicer that we're more accommodating and offered free breakfast, free parking and plenty of towels. For $144.00 a night we were given a free cookie, thanks...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $126 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing