We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Horrible Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The service in this hotel is magnificent, but I could not imagine a worse restaurant/room service. Room service struck out, being 40 minutes late the first morning, 37 minutes late the third morning, and completely losing my ticket the fifth morning. When I called in two hours later, the guy that showed up had the nerve to lecture me. At the bar I waited 20 minutes to be served, and then an additional 10 minutes for the manager to figure out how to enter my order into the computer. The restaurant has a traffic flow problem at the order counter, resulting in some ladies waiting as much as an hour to order their food, while the clerk was having to take orders, money, and field room service calls. The food selection is small, and absolutely pitiful for people who have food allergies. The servings are tiny for the cost incurred, and the expect attitude with your meal if you order room service. In contrast, every single desk clerk, manager, housekeeper and maintenance employee that I spoke to or ran across was amazing, and completely service oriented. Additionally, the catering staff that handled our conference meals was attentive and non-intrusive. The catered meals were decent, if lukewarm in a few cases, and they handled food allergies will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Charleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. While thrilled to read of our positive experiences with the hotel staff, your comments regarding the restaurant experience are quite unsettling. Since your group departure, we have already made a few staff changes, hired a new Executive Chef and will continue working on the overall restaurant experience. Your comments are extremely valuable as a training tool and much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed your group and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

The banquet food was poor with no imagination. The restaurant was not adequate for a group even our small group. The rooms need some soft good updates and the common areas also need some updating. The staff was friendly and accomodating when approached but no one anticipated our needs even obivious needs such as more than one bath towell for two people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the underwhelming service and experience you had. To update you on plans for the hotel, we have a new Executive Chef starting this week and will immediately take to addressing the banquet issues as well as the restaurant. Beginning in January of 2014, we will be replacing carpets, draperies, mattresses, wall vinyl and soft seating in the guest rooms, replacing furnishings in the lobby, renovating public restrooms, meeting space as well as the front desk. I hope on your next visit to Tulsa, you will see a huge change in the property. Again, thank you for your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been staying there for the past 2 years for business. The breakfast experience has been sub-par ever since the rebuild. Stay because it was cheap, use the money you saved to eat elsewhere. Thr staff is friendly even if they are unorganized.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for our comments regarding your recent stay. The comments regarding the breakfast experience will be taken into consideration and used for training purposes and we are making changes to the concept on a daily basis. We have a new Executive Chef starting this week and look forward to positive changes from him. We appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pros: location, nice beds, clean, quiet except for some trains at night, good seating area near bar, nice hot water, pool and workout room, good desk staff, big closet
Cons: parking garage is expensive and tight to drive in, no free breakfast or even lobby coffee, full beds instead of queens, food in market/restaurant is expensive, charge for WIFI

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our recent stay with us. Our guest's comments provide a learning and training tool for us. We continue to make improvements to the property and next year will be no exception. Unfortunately, our garage is a tight fit for large vehicles and not an easy fix. We appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for a Halloween party. It was decent. Had to pay to park in the parking garage, which my husbands truck almost did not fit. The antenna kept hitting the ceiling and was hard to make the turns. It is a stock truck. Bed was comfy and had a nice view.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sstep79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. While decent is not what we strive for, I am please that overall, your experience was positive. Our parking garage is very tight for oversized vehicles and unfortunately, not an easy fix. I hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice in Tulsa. Again, thank you for our comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent hotel and a great value. The quality of the hotel for the price is remarkable. Nice room and the location is perfect if you are wanting to stay downtown. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was there was only one staffer working the check-in desk and had a long wait upon arrival

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to read that for the most part, your stay was a good one. Although I don't know the exact date of our stay, I will discuss staffing with our Front Office Manager to ensure out guests do not have to wait upon arrival. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I am a Hilton HHonors member, and when I pay $150 a night plus paying for parking, internet, and an overpriced breakfast, I expect everything to be 4-star or better. This place is just average at best. The location is convenient, but the facelift they did is just for show. My room had a floor lamp that did not work, had a bathtub that had stains that looked like it was 30-years old, and when I asked why the room did not have a fridge or microwave, was told that if those rooms, if they were available, would be another $20 a night. I will find another hotel for my next Tulsa downtown trip.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. We are in the final planning stages of the Q1 room renovation which will address carpeting, draperies, soft seating, mattresses and in room safes. We will also be refinishing the bathtubs in the majority of rooms. The brand is also looking into complimentary wifi. While we will continue to charge for parking, our rates are among the lowest in the downtown area and will remain comeptitive. I hope that you will reconsider and give us another try on any future visits to Tulsa. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,218 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing