We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy thin walls Batman!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Holy thin walls Batman!”
Reviewed May 31, 2008

I am in this hotel now, in town for a funeral, and trying to catch a short afternoon nap, and there is a family in the room next to me whose young kids seem to be auditioning for American Idol at the top of their lungs. Hotel seems fine, but beware of the VERY thin walls. You will hear everything your neighbors do, and they will hear you.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy_bentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    298
    205
    103
    64
See reviews for
207
209
80
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during a Tandem Rally being held in Tulsa. I can not say enough about the friendliness of all the staff we came in contact with from check-in to check-out. When we first arrived, we were handed our room keys and a delicious cookie. When we got to our room, we noticed the past occupant chose to smoke in this non-smoking room. We mentioned this to the staff at the front desk and they immediately offered us another room. We ended up in room 1501. A corner room overlooking the city. It was clean with a King-sized pillow top bed--very comfy! The bathroom is rather small but the sink is outside the bathroom so that worked for us. Wireless internet was charged in the room but free in the hotel lobby. The lobby was very nice with a variety of comfortable sitting areas. We only had breakfast once in the hotel restaurant and it was good. We were able to get an extended check-out at no cost. The hotel also had a complimentary shuttle service. I would stay here again if I were ever to be in Tulsa again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

We stayed here as part of a large group of out- of- towners in for a wedding. The rooms were large and clean. What really made the stay was how helpful the front desk staff was. They were always cheerful. They have hotel vans that will shuttle you anywhere within 5 miles for free. We used them to drop us off and pick us up from shopping during the day, and for transport to the rehearsal dinner and wedding. The shuttle also provided free airport transportation. Another party of 4 in our group paid $40 for the same service, one way. The only cons were that the maid service was a little slow, the pool is a little cool, and the restaurant is mediocre. Those issures were more than made up for by the attentive staff.

  • Liked — roomy
  • Disliked — lighting a little dim
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rumandting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2007

Spent 3 nights at the hotel and found the service to be from poor to way above average. The front desk was fine but somewhat unresoonsive to a simple request to change out a broken TV changer. There was a small power surge and the barkeep continuously complained that he had to manually write peoples tickets and charge it to the room, a total turnoff when you are trying to eat.

The rooms are old looking with very comfortable beds. They are quite spacious but could probably use an overhaul to bring them up to more today's standard.

  • Liked — Big room with comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Mediocre service and not many restaurants around
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HapptravAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2007

Having stayed at a wonderful Doubletree location in Georgia two months before, I had high expectations. Apparently not all of this company's hotels are held to the same standard. The lobby and common areas were beautiful and spacious, but when we got up to our room it was quite a different story. The room was spacious, but the outdated furniture was not enough to fill it or make it feel inviting. The carpet outside the bathroom was very wet (yuck) and the light in the shower/toilet section of the bathroom did not work. They offer a decent military discount, though, even for last-minute travel. If I ever visit Tulsa again, I'm not very likely to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rebort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

I came to Tulsa from Seattle to attend the Route 66 Marathon on Sunday November 18, 2007. The DoubleTree Downtown was listed as the sponsor and Host hotel for participants. I made my reservation in August of 2007.

I arrived at the DoubleTree Downtown on Saturday Afternoon wanting to relax and meet up with friends that I was meeting up with in Tulsa (they were staying at another Hotel- more on that hotel later). I went to check -in and the front desk lady named Angei told me that they were oversold and that I was not going to be charged, but that I was "On Our Own" to find another hotel. Yes, I was mad, I was tired, and had made my reservationsover 3 1/2 months ago. I was trying not to panick, I have never been to Tulsa and was not sure were to stay, since I was told that every hotel in Tulsa was sold out for the marathon.

I tried to ask Angie to help me and she stuck her hand in my face and said "Ma'am you dont have a reservation here so leave" I had my confirmation E-mail in my hand - so Yes I did have a reservation. I asked for the Manager and Angie told me "There is Nothing they can do for you, I am the highest you will get". Angie was nasty, rude, mean and has no customer service experience, I was not blaming her personaly for this error, but All I wanted was some help in finding a place to stay.

I steeped away from the counter to call my friends to see if I could room with them at their hotel. While I was calling them, Angie, had the nerve to treat every person after me the same way. No care for the situation, She was telling everyone to "Just Leave", while she was smacking on her gum and playing with her cell phone.

I got ahold of my friend and they were staying at the Downtown Palza Hotel, 3 blocks away. My friends where just checking in and the Hotel had just had 2 cancelations due to flight cancelations and they had the hotel save me a room and the people behind me a room and we left the DoubleTree and Angie for good. I will NEVER go back to the DoubleTree in Tulsa, or anywhere else.

Please read my review on the Downtown Plaza Hotel of Tulsa, It is under the old name of Ramada Inn Downtown Tulsa.

  • Liked — They Oversold, so I never got to see my room
  • Disliked — The Staff! Angie was rude and nasty to everyone!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Run_sam_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Downtown tulsa is changing for good but the hotels are changing for worse it seems especially Doubletree Downtown. My check in was slow and tedious but bearable. However the room was disgusting with dirty sheets and used towels. Complaining about it gave nasty attitude from front desk. Wish I had stayed in another hotel maybe the Crowne which was a pleasant experience last time.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IBMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing