We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Tulsa(Tulsa)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$98
TheMayoHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
434
325
229
119
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
325
229
119
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdouble treecookiesparking garagebok centertulsa downtownroom servicefront desk staffshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlyconcertcoxeventmarathonconferencecheckin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We love Hilton’s DoubleTree chain and did not think twice about booking a room at the downtown location in our home town during our wedding weekend. The staff is outstanding and the new Made Market and Bar are also excellent, but that is where the upscale experience ends. We booked a king and it was cramped and somewhat outdated. The bathroom was so narrow and awkward it was a real experience trying not to stumble over the toilet when stepping out of the shower. Not to mention having to having to lean on the toilet to get the door open to exit. Toos in that there is no mini fridge and internet and parking were extra and it was a real let down for a three night stay. We simply expected better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. While I was very pleased to see you enjoyed our staff and the new Made Market, it was disappointing to hear of your displeasure with the room product. We are working diligently to make further improvements to the property and in the planning stages of room renovations. While the space is a 1980's design, our improvements should help the issue. I hope that you will give us another chance for an in town get away. Please know we appreicate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed over memorial day weekend and at every turn, the staff were accommodating and our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Staying at a hotel with a two year old isn't always easy, but the staff here were gracious, patient, and helpful. The gave us cookies every time we passed through the lobby (in case our son might want another), they brought us a "to go" container at breakfast because they knew we were headed to a golf tournament during the day and wanted us to take "snacks" for our son from the buffet, and all staff that we encountered spoke to us and our son. The room was comfortable and we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the great comments. We love to hear when we exceed expectations and make our guest's life a bit easier. It is nice to hear we made your two year olds trip a good one as well - can't start too young on building loyalty! We really appreciate your comments and your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Professional/friendly staff, very clean, well located for downtown activities, quiet, and comfortable. Have stayed here before, and would not hesitate to stay again. Evidence of remodel and updating is quite evident.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was at this hotel in March for a two day work Convention and the Hotel has a great snack area and restaurant. All the rooms are a big size and it has a nice size pool and hot tub!!! Can't wait to go back next year and stay at the hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnerpsrings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We want you back and there is no need to wait an entire year - you are welcome anytime. Thank you for the great comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The new decor really brightens the hotel. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. The food was great. The parking was accessible and plentiful. It was within walking distance of the city's Mayfest gala. And of course, the cookie was delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your recent stay. We are all thrilled you had a great time and that our improvements to the property did not go unnoticed! It is always a pleasure to read that our staff was helpful and courteous - we strive for that! Please know that we appreciate your business and the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews