We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is not realy downtown but on the edge and as the streets in Tulsa are void of pedestrians you are not comfortable walking downtown to restaurants at night. That said, they provide you with complimentary shuttle service to downtown which is very convenient. The room was fairly comfortable, but the bed was somewhat saggy and the drain in the bath did not work very well so you were ankle deep in water when showering. The breakfast is overpriced and charging for Wifi is annoying. There are no restaurants in the vicinity so you have to drive to eat out or call the shuttle. I would stay in a hotel more in the heart of downtown next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredcanadian_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Tulsa Downtown. While I certainly can't change the location of the property, we strive to minimize the location with the shuttle and I am pleased to hear you found this helpful. In January, we will open our new restaurant concept, Made Market, which will offer a great solution for in-house dining not typically found in a hotel. As for the bed and bathtub issues, I have the staff looking to ensure those issues are addressed. Again, thank you for your review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in the Tulsa's downtown Doubletree Hotel for the Route 66 Marathon event and was very satisfied with the stay. The hotel is located across the street from the Cox Convention Center and features a skywalk to the convention center such that it's unnecessary to walk outside in chilly weather to arrive there. Very courteous reception staff, fine assortment for the continental breakfast and fantastic and courteous shuttle service. The room interior wasn't like new but not terribly outdated either. Better said, the room was comfortable and well furnished. The hotel features a well maintained fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. There is an internet station beside reception in addition to a separate business center elsewhere within the hotel. The lobby is spacious with good atmosphere. I will try to stay at this hotel for next year's marathon event.

Room Tip: I slept on the fifteenth floor and didn't experience any issues with noise. I suspect any room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwansaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Tulsa Downtown. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year for the marathon. You are always welcome at the Doubletree Tulsa Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room was very comfortable; everything spotless and clean. We were returning to the airport early in the AM for 0600 flight; front desk carefully mapped out directions so we would not get lost in downtown highway construction. This was a proactive move on their part - and saved us from getting lost. Very helpful staff; I liked the layout; there is a computer right at the front desk to print out boarding passes, very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbobstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. It is always rewarding to see that our staff is taking that little bit of extra time to make a difference. The downtown highway construction can be a bit tricky. Please know that you are always welcome at the Doubletree by Hilton Tulsa Downtown. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for the Tulsa 1/2 marathon. Location was great for both start and finish. Be warned no free parking and no free WiFi (unless you are Hilton Honors member). Also, there was no complimentary breakfast such as what was being offered at other hotels in the immediate area. The accommodations were so-so. I had a room that adjoined to another. This door was pencil thin and allowed all kinds of noise from the other room into mine and I am sure the other room experienced the same. I was impressed with the customer service. We had an barking dog on our floor and the front desk was prompt in locating the owners and silencing the animal. The bathroom was clean, but did not have a door separating the sink area from the rest of the room. The shower/toilet area was very small and if you needed privacy you had to squeeze into that room. Tough to change clothes in such a small space.

Hotel seemed to be undergoing some renovations as there were 3 different types of carpet in various areas (lobby, elevator, room). You would think this wouldn't be noticed, but the different in quality of the carpets made it noticeable.

In all I would say this is a decent hotel, but if you are booking for the Tulsa Route 66 run, I would try elsewhere first. More amenities and freebies offered at other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. As you mention, we are undergoing some major renovation projects at the current time. The most exciting is the new restaurant concept - Made Market - which will open in January. This will be followed by new carpets in the lobby, a new reception area, new public restrooms, new guest room doors and elevator cabs. We are also looking to move to a free internet pricing structure sometime in 2013. I was very pleased to read the positive comments about our staff. Again, thank you for your comments and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stay at Hilton properies alot. From the lobby this looks like a very nice property. Desk people were very nice. The room is decent. Bathrooms are tiny with the sink outside. The closets do not have a full door...just strange. Noticing alot of small flys in my room. Not sure if this is a Tulsa thing or not. The elevators are painfully slow. Internet is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. It is from all guests comments that we can learn and improve. While we won't be expanding the bathrooms in the near future, we are in the process of major improvements, most obvious is the complete renovation of our restaurant and lounge, due to be completed in January 2013. We are looking into the small fly issue in the room as that is not normal - thank you for the heads up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

There was some construction in the lobby so not as neat as my last time here. I had a 6am meeting and a 445am wake up call, so imagine my surprise when at 1130pm the room next door suddenly began BLARING the tv, as if it was turned up to full volume. After about 20 minutes I called downstairs, they said they would check on it. 30 minutes later no relief so I called again and they said whoever was in there had the deadbolt on and wouldn't answer the door. So at 1230 am I had to get dressed to move to another room. The night manager promised me some extra reward points but at check out they acted as though they couldn't do that and couldn't compensate me for my bad night. I am still exhausted as I write this from only 3 and 1/2 hours sleep so doubt ill return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. While positive reviews are always nice, those that inform us about our short falls are even more important. Please accept my apologies for the noise issue you encountered. Unfortunately, we can't always control the actions of other guests in house. We have issued a 20K point credit to your account as originally promised. The renovation of our restaurant/bar area is moving along nicely and I am sure you will enjoy the finished product. I hope that you will give us another opportunity of your travels bring you back to Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Half the price of the Ambassador, and more than half as good! Clean and good mattresses. It's a good downtown business hotel. We had two rooms for a musical show my son had at the Mercury lounge and no complaints, except when you book a room they evidently switch your call to Mumbai.

Room Tip: View rooms don't have a great view, I wouldn't pay extra for the ones we had. The Sunday buf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairgoddess666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding you recent stay with us. Your positive comments are much appreciated. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Tulsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing