We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room is nice but is noisy as you hear the doors close and unlike other doubletree. Hotel
That my husband and I have stead the bed is hard if your gone for breakfast in October remember

What I had was cold so I would go to the blue dome diner and tucci Italian rated a4star. Excellent
Hope this was of some help

Room Tip: If I were going to stay at a hotel it wouldn't" be this one. I would try the one by the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. While I am thrilled you found the staff great, I apologize for the issues regarding the sound levels in the rooms, the bed and restaurant. The bedding product is relatively new and is the new Doubletree by Hilton standard bht often times it is hard to please everyone with firmness. As to the noise, we will investigate any ways we can elimiate or reduce disturbances from the hallways. I am very please to let you know, we began a major renovation of the restaurant and bar area on Monday that will continue through the end of the year. Our new concept is called Made Market and will be the first of it's kind anywhere. Again, we appreciate your review and will work to make the necessary corrections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Like many business travelers - life and life on the road is all about location. The DBT Hotel in Tulsa has a great location. Convenient to the downtown core and an easy spin onto the freeway system.

The rooms are clean and well maintained. The fresh cookie amenity at the front desk is a nice Doubletree "signature element." The staff a very friendly and a really cordial bunch. The on area I would suggest needs more attention is the in-hotel dining . . . it is really underwhelming. This also goes for the "pseudo-Starbuck's" in the lobby.

I am sure I will stay here again. I recommend the hotel and equally praise the great location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We always love to see the positives you mentioned. I am very pleased to tell you we are completely revamping the restaurant and bar area. Construction began on Monday and will continue into the first part of next year. The new restaurant/bar area will be called Made Market and will be the first of the kind for the Doubletree by Hilton brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel was booked for me by my client, since it was a Hilton property I was not concerned, however from check in to check out dinning and general service, everything was outstanding. The main dinning area was quit and the daily chef's special keep me eating onsite everyday, I can highly recommend this hotel and the outstanding staff that service this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very taking the time to post your kind review regarding you recent stay with us. Always nice to see when we meet our guest expectations. We look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel & had to wait two before hours we could check in. They were out of nice hot fresh cookies & we had to wait. Upon arriving at our room, we discovered on of bath towels was soak & wet & nicely tuck on the shelf. We call front desk & waited twenty minutes & towels. Our room included two breakfast voucher & they were out of them. So we didn't receive them.until in the early morning hours. For the price per night of this hotel, you'd expect better.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misstlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the wet towel issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope that you give us another opportunity for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel is in a great location in downtown Tulsa. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. THe hotel and rooms are very nice and comfortable. The only two issues that I can complain about are very picky and minimal. First, self parking is fee based (I believe about 7 dollars per day) which is a little disappointing as the DoubleTree Warren Place - Tulsa offers free parking to guests. And second the showers seem to be designed for individuals 5'8" and under. I am used to short shower heads as I am 6'4" but I'm sure if someone were watching me attempt to shower in this shower they would roll over laughing. Overall though the hotel was a great deal for the price of the room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located right next to the Convention Center, and not far from downtown. The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. As a Hilton Platiinum member, I was upgraded to a spacious suite. The price I paid for this was 1/10 what it would have been in NYC or DC. Now the bad news: the place is sorely in need of updating: it resembles a 1970's Holiday Inn inside. I could find no unoccupied power outlet for my laptop, cellphone charger and other electronics. This IS the 21st century, after all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

First we got a terrific price on this room through Priceline. Even aside from that, however, the stay could not have been better. I have never had a more consistently gracious, friendly and efficient staff, from the manager to the housekeeper. The room was clean and spacious, the bar was nice and the breakfast buffet was great. I toured but didn't use the pool and it looked well maintained and upscale, i.e. nice lounges, clean towels provided, etc. The hot tub also looked well maintained. Staff told me the hotel is undergoing major rennovations, floor by floor. I don't know how it was before but if it's been awhile since you stayed I'd definitely recommend another look.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 109 in Tulsa
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $124 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing