We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Tulsa(Tulsa)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$98
TheMayoHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
434
327
232
121
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
327
232
121
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdouble treecookiesparking garagebok centertulsa downtownroom servicefront desk staffshuttle servicebusiness tripstaff was friendlyconcertcoxeventmarathonconferencecheckin
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We asked for a room away from the elevator. They put us in one right by the elevator (also by the ice machine). There was a wet spot on the carpet (gross). The alarm went off in the morning, and house keeping came into the room when we were still there. I hope this isn't the start of bad stays there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asorenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I'm staying here on a corporate account So luckily the company i work for pays for it. I have to say the cleanliness of the hotel is almost nonexistant, I forgo eating the cookie i recieved at checkin for the fear that the oven its cooked in is maintained on the same disgusting level as the room. My room this week is on the 10th floor which does appear to be more recently updated then the 6th floor room i stayed in last time. However the drapes covering the window have multiple grease stains and dirt on them, the corners of the room along the baseboards have more lint and small debris than any dept store fitting room, and the bed skirting. has multiple rips in it. The bathroom does appear somewhat wiped down with the exception of long curly hairs stuck to the toilet and tub area. If you are actually paying for your room, and not required to stay here for an employer, i suggest the mayo or hyatt down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephlee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for our lack of cleanliness in your guestroom. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and this has been addressed with the entire team.

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards.

Please know we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to show you this was a one-time occurrence.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this location because my daughter was going to a national dance competition. ( which by the way they won there category proud mom LOL). Anyway it is attached to the convention center via sky bridge. The rates were high and they didn't even offer a breakfast. You had to pay per night to park in there parking garage, hello I'm already a paying customer. The desk service was even worse. They were rude and couldn't even answer a simple question. They never had enough towels for the pool area. The place was clean atleast and the room size was good. Oh the worse part of all were the elevators, there were 4 but for some reason only ran 2 at a time some times since there were so many people you waited 15- 20 mins just to get in one. I would probably not stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

First of all we’d like to congratulate your daughter for winning her category! You have every right to be proud.

Thank you for your honest review of your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the less than stellar experience you had at our hotel.

As General Manager, I started at this hotel in early August and one of my top priorities is guest service and staisfaction with a smile. After all we are in the hospitality business. We are also re-training the front desk as well as other areas of the hotel team to become more knowledgable of the downtown area and Tulsa in general.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to give us another try at exceeding your expectations of service.

We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Was at the hotel for a meeting; stayed one night. Nice facility. Lobby area was bright and open. Room was compact, but quite comfortable. Some furnishings were dated, such as the desk chair, but not terrible. Meetings rooms were at or above average. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Clean and comfortable
Nothing fancy but great value
Note to management: the Council Oak Meeting room has some issues that need your attention
Air conditioning unit needs service - very loud and distracting
You can HEAR everything from the nearby service hallway
Need sound proofing

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDF2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews