We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good location”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is an average hotel but on the edge of Downtown Tulsa.

Not your average DoubleTree again, but the location cannot be beat. The staff was a bit slow on checking in and out and the "business" center consisted of two computers near the desk with no chairs for use. The printing was slow as well.

The parking garage however is another story. The garage is tight even with a small car and isn't very friendly to luggage or anyone that maybe handicapped at all. Parking is included regardless if you park or not, keep that in mind.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Xcoaster1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel.

We do have a great location to the BOK Center and we appreciate your business.

I wanted to let you know that we do have a real business center (not at the front desk), but at the front desk we allow guests to check emails and print boarding passes for free. Our business center is ran by a thrid party and they charge for usage of the computers and printers. We tried to make it easier and less expensive by have them located at the front desk.

The Parking Garage, that is definitely a seperate discussion. We are working with owners on getting the garage re-furbished and repaired. What some people may not know is the garage was built back in 1982 when vehicles were much lower to the ground and some were compact. Not so much the case these days.

Xcoaster1, I hope that you will take the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    303
    208
    108
    65
See reviews for
214
214
81
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was not impressed with this Doubletree hotel at all. First of all upon arrival, we parked in front of the hotel waiting for someone to greet us and valet park our car. Valet services are advertised on their web site, but they don't exist or they sure didn't the two days we were here. There was only one other car outside and nobody every came out. We went inside and found nobody waiting to valet park cars. We asked someone at the front desk if we could have our bags taken to our room and their response was there was nobody there to do that.
It is close to the BOK center which made it convenient for the show we were going to see that evening. Room service for 2 adults and 2 kids costs as much as the one night room rental. Very average food -- sandwiches and fries.
Check in was ok. Two people working and one was busy giving directions and restaurant advice.
Room was average at best. The smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel. Thank goodness the sink and dressing area were separate from the toilet and shower. Incredibly small area. Carpet needed cleaning. The room overall was standard and clean. If you are expecting two queen beds, you won't find it here as the beds were full beds. They were comfortable for two adults and two teenagers, but the queen beds would have been nice. Flat screen TV was a nice touch for an older room.
The hotel is old and a little run down. I believe they advertise newly remodeled rooms, but I sure didn't get one of those. It is convenient for a downtown event at the BOK center, but that's about it. I've stayed at several Doubletree hotels and this one was average.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the newly remodeled rooms, if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear NWA Beach Family,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay and experience at our hotel.

I apologize that we are not able to offer valet parking during high occupancy stays.

However, the idea of us not being able to take your luggage to your room is unacceptable and I will be sharing your comments with the front office team to make sure that understand and acknowledge guest satisfaction and caring service.

Since I am unaware of what you you and your family were in, the top 5 floors of the hotel have been renovated and I diligently working to get owners to complete the remaining rooms as well as several other areas of the hotel.

NWA Beach Family, I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this last stay was a one-time shortfall.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hotel is close to all activity centers downtown Tulsa. It's clean, reasonable and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. Nice pool for the kids.

Room Tip: Nice pool for the kids, laundry rooms if needed. The hotel is clean reasonable and close to all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear ichristi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the location.

It is always nice to hear when a guest is pleased.

Thank you for sharing.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This has personally been a favored location for traveling through Tulsa.
Although it is downtown, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.
The staff was courteous and helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean. There are dining options within the hotel, and there are amenities available.
There is no breakfast provided, and the parking is strange, but overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Mendy8,

Thank you for your time and posting such a positive review.

It is always nice to hear and see comments when a guest enjoys the hotel.

We hope to see you back soon.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Sometimes if you ask for a second cookie, you can get one! Stayed here one night, very clean rooms. No free breakfast, which is always a disappointment for me.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Jesslikestravel,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Most everyone loves our DoubleTree cookies (and what's not to love!).

Unfortunately, the DoubleTree Brand does not offer free breakfast like some of our sister properties, (i.e. Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, etc.), but you do love the cookies:)

Thanks again for your review. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I am also Hotels29 who asked about your elevators. Does Schindler maintain your elevators?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycbubba345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Drew B,

In answer to your question, yes, Schindler does our maintenance on all of our elevators.

If you have any additional questions, you can email me directly at the hotel.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

My family stayed here for 3 nights during July. We had our 3 year old and 9 month old with us. We have stayed here numerous times before and never had any major complaints. The rooms are always super clean, spacious enough to set up a pack-n-play, and typically quiet. This trip, however, was different. I understand that July is a hot month, but our room was almost unbearably hot. We tried adjusting the thermostat, but it didn't seem to make any significant difference. We called the front desk about it and they sent a repair man to look at the air conditioning unit. He basically told us that it didn't matter how low we turned the temperature, it was locked in at a certain temperature and wouldn't go any lower. We tried to make do for a little while longer, but had to call the front desk again because we were so uncomfortable. Their solution was to send up a dirty box fan. Since it was our last day there, we plugged it in and the four of us tried to situate ourselves in front of it to cool off! Not fun. Overall, we usually like this hotel, but after our last experience my husband said he won't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Lindsey S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here in July.

I am so sorry that you experienced problems with the HVAC in your guestroom during your stay. However, as you might remember the temperatures in Oklahoma were the worst ever in 2011. We reached 112 to 115 for most of the summer. It was miserable here.

I sincerely apologize that we sent up a dirty box fan. I know we did buy several new fans during the Summer for just this type of situation.

I would truly like to regain your confidence in the Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown. If you would contact my assistant Linda, she will be able to assist you with this.

Thank you again for writing a review. We would truly like to have you back on your next visit to Tulsa.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Property: Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing