We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My family went to a wedding in Arkansas but our flight stopped in Tulsa. We stayed only one night at this hotel but it was great. Clean and new. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was close to restaurants. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We recently stayed in this hotel to attend a University of Tulsa football game. The hotel is maybe three miles at most from the college campus. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a flat screen TV. Our room had a view of downtown Tulsa which was very pretty at night. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The lobby has a restaurant and a small coffee shop and a large pool. While the location is a pro for the University of Tulsa or concerts downtown, the location can also be a con. After the game we made the mistake of returning to our hotel thinking we could find a restaurant downtown where we could eat. Nothing was open after 11 pm except downtown bars and clubs. If you want the nightlife, this hotel is fairly close to the downtown bars/clubs but you will still need a car to reach them. The biggest con of this hotel is that it is not within walking distance of anything and there are no close restaurants. We had to drive about ten miles away to find an open restaurant after 10 pm. Just eat early.
Also, there is no free wi-fi. There was suppose to be free wi-fi by the lobby coffee shop but even the front desk people could not get it to work for us. We would stay here again, however, as it is a very nicely furnished hotel. Parking will cost you $7 but it is covered parking.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room looking over downtown Tulsa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okielady32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I recently stayed here with a BOK package. It is within walking distance and includes parking. The room was very nice, in a quiet location with a king-sized bed. But the service left something to be desired.

I requested non-feather pillows when I reserved the room. There were not any in the room so I called housekeeping. No one answered the phone. I called the front desk. The phone rang and rang, but no one ever answered. I called the operator. Again, no one even answered the phone.

I kept trying and eventually got through to someone at yet another number. But it was ridiculous for a hotel of this caliber to not have anyone answering the phone at the front desk or operator numbers. How can they run a hotel that way?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knudt48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Knudt48,

Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review on our property and service.

I sincerely apologize for our lack of response to your requests and needs.

I will definitely research why no one was answering the phone in several different areas during your stay. All of the areas that your tried to reach have someone here 24-7.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Again, I sincerely apologize. I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you to show you this was a one time occurrence.

May you always have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Average doubletree. The rooms were remodeled and common spaces were nice. It was very close to all of downtown, walking to and from was easy. Downtown Tulsa had very cool night spots and eclectic food spots. The staff here was helpful and made good suggestions.

All in all the hotel was average doubletree fare.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBFNCNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear mbsef2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

It is always nice to know that the staff was helpful and friendly.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Tulsa in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to the US. I try and stay at Hilton hotels when I can, as I like the HHonors points.

Negatives: In room Internet is expensive if you're not a Gold Hhonors member. There is free wifi in the lobby, though.
Breakfast is charged at about $13, so you can eat pretty much anywhere else for that.
In room cleaning was OK. Beds were made and towels were changed, but there was a coffee stain on the desk that stayed there for the full 3 days.
Parking is charged at $7 a night, in an unsecured car park where the hotel would never know if you parked there and didn't tell them.

Positives: Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Food was decent in the restaurant, and beer was cheap.
Excellent gym for a small hotel.
Pool was well maintained and usually quiet.
Laundry facilities were a nice touch - I washed loads of stuff for a total of $5... You can't get a shirt laundered for that at most hotels.

All in all a decent hotel, and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wozza2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Wozza2404,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I will share your comments with the entire team to let them know how we are doing and where we can imrpove.

Your feedback is appreciated and very welcome.

We will look forward to your return in the near future.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had booked a stay in another hotel for a PBR event but when I went to check our reservations they could not find them. We had become Hilton Honors members in June, so we decided to look for a Hilton property. I am so glad we did. It was within walking distance of the BOK arena, and I am not a walker so when I say close, I really mean it! The staff was wonderful, they came and picked us up from the airportand the drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable. The only drawback was that they do a LOT of transporting back and forth to the airport, so having a complimentary shuttle with 5 miles of the hotel was a bit of a misnomer. Several times we would have liked to take the shuttle, neither one were available as they were on airport runs. The restaurant on property was very good and the staff pleasant. We upgraded to the suite for $9 - it was huge! The only thing I did not like was that the toilet area of the bathroom was not separate from rest of the bathroom (which was also huge) so it was not very practical for more than one person at a time for defferent uses the the batheoom. Also, there was an entrance from the living room area to the bathroom but no light switch so you had to walk all the way through in the dark to turn on the light.

All in all, we had a great time at this hotel, and will definitely choose it again if we travel to Tulsa again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disfan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Disfan 196,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.

I am truly delighted that you have become an Hhonors member. The benefits and rewards for this program are outstanding.

It is a pleasure to hear kind words about the staff and the hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Only stayed one night but found a great $59.00 weekend rate on internet website and room was well worth it! Had 2 queen size beds that were very comfortable. A/C worked great. Had a great night's sleep. Will stay again if I can find a similar rate.

Room Tip: Hotel website matches rates from other websites plus you get Hilton Points for booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k-myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTTulsa, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear K-Myers,

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, especially such a postive one.

We do have some great weekend rates at this time so hopefully on your next visit to Tulsa we can be of service to you again.

Thank you for your business and may you always have safe travels.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#30 of 109 in Tulsa
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown

Address: 616 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74127-8901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#27 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $110 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown in the heart of downtown Tulsa is the official Host Hotel of the BOK Center and the only hotel connected directly to the Tulsa Convention Center. Our full service hotel is located in Tulsa's vibrant downtown business and entertainment district, making us the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. The Doubletree also provides complimentary shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport, only 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Downtown
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing