We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place was good”
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Nice spa and pool - rooms were clean. Parking was not fun - but rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector_in_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    319
    161
    75
    43
See reviews for
249
163
53
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

This hotel is in a nice location, and is generally pretty nice. It looks like it's not quite the place that it used to be.

The lobby is nice, but the walk from the hotel parking garage starts with very slow elevators, and then goes through the whole first floor level of the hotel, past conference room, past the business center, almost through the bar, past the restaurant, and then through the whole lobby to the check in desk.

Once I got to the desk, the check in went fairly quickly. The woman was efficient, but not overly courteous. Actually, I never heard a "please" or "thank you" from the front desk while I was there. The Doubletree cookie was nice and hot, tho!

The elevators to the rooms were also a little worn - I actually heard another guest complain about the elevators while I was there. The room was generally fine and clean, but a little worn. There were actually a couple of tears in the comforter on the bed. The king size bed was worn out on the side with the phone - not uncommon, but the hotel could turn the mattress to solve this problem.

The hotel does have wi-fi available, but they do charge too much. When a hotel charges for one person for one night half of what I pay for an entire month, that is too much.

The bathroom was nice, but the drain in the bathtub drained very slowly - I tried to shower quickly but still had to stand in water while I showered. The second day housekeeping didn't leave a bath mat, so I used the other bath towel instead. Otherwise, it was fine.

I tried the restaurant for a breakfast buffet one morning, and it was generally pretty good for a hot buffet. Fresh eggs would have been nice - there was only scrambled eggs made in large quantities. Overall, the food was good, and the service was also good. The view out the windows was nice - the hotel is in a nice wooded setting.

In general, this is a nice hotel, but not quite as nice as it once was. I'd probably stay there again, but I'd also consider alternatives - it's not an automatic choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Warren, Management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2009
Thank you for your comments. The Doubletree Warren Place completed a $10 million renovation in late 2006. We continue to infuse capital into our property annually. Through ongoing upkeep and maintenance we strive to keep the hotel in a like new condition. We understand that high traffic areas such as elevators may need more attention, especially at busy times. Our high speed internet service and room rates are priced competitively within our market. Our gourmet buffet breakfast does offer many selections and our staff members have the ability to prepare fresh eggs for our guest upon request. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The hotel is showing its age, looks worn and torn inside. This hotel is suppose to be one of the best, however, my experience was the worst was yet to come. I had a room with two double beds and both mattresses were BROKEN. You literally slid out of bed onto the floor unless you laid on the far edge of the bed. When I went to the front to complain, I was told "all the mattresses in the hotel are old and worn out, you will just have to live with it."

After my meeting, I checked out and stayed at the Renaissance Tulsa where the rooms were clean, not worn, and the king size bed/mattress was functional (not broken). The price of the room was less.

Skip this over priced swan dive with an uncaring front desk and go to another hotel. If you are stuck staying in this place, check the mattresses before you unpack your bag.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellburgmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Warren, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, May 12, 2009
I have discussed the above comments with the reviewer. Upon my inspection of the room and clarification received from the reviewer, it is my opinion and that of the reviewer that the bed frame in the room was broken by a previous guest. Once the damage was assessed, we immediately replaced the box springs of both beds. While we do our best to make sure all of our rooms and equipment remain in excellent working condition, we do occasionally fall short of our high expectations and those high expectations of our guest.

In addition, the reviewer reported that one of our associates had a less than caring attitude when the situation was addressed and we are very concerned by this fact. The property prides itself on having caring associates who exemplify the spirit of hospitality, however we failed to demonstrate this attitude during this particular situation.
We here at the Doubletree at Warren Place strive to ensure all guests are satisfied with their stay. With this said the reviewer and I have discussed this situation at length and have resolved to our guest’s satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We drove from Chicago en route to San Antonio and booked a room at the Doubletree Hotel Tulsa through Hotwire. When we arrived we were told there were no non smoking rooms. The front desk staff was indifferent and said they were sold out and only had this one smoking room. It is hideous. Reeks of cigarettes in the walls and bed, totally gross.
The hotel looks nice otherwise but the rudeness and total detachment from the situation was very unprofessional. They did not try to resolve this situation in a decent way. Never again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipukatrading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This hotel is amazing and super convenient for my purpose, since I come to see my doctor every 4 months. It is located across the street from St. Francis Hospital near a park and several other sites. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. The staff has always been friendly and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sars10491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

You can't go wrong here. Best hotel, best location, super friendly staff. Professional management. The rooms are very comfortable, great views of downtown and the beds are made up beautifully with lots of pillows! The indoor pool and fitness room is very nice and an added plus. I traveled solo and felt 100 percent safe at this hotel. And pets are allowed!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!
The Staff are GREAT! The rooms are VERY VERY NICE! And the Location is in the heart of everything.
I have stayed here several times, and have NEVER EVER had a bad experience.
The Restaurant in the Hotel is probably one of the best in the city. The service there, and the selection are wonderful! The food is simply FANTASTIC!
The parking staff are incredibly helpful, and have remembered me from previous visits.
The cookies they give you at checkin are FANTASTIC TOO!
Oh, and did I mention. . . I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,078 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
6.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Address: 6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-1908 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place. We are located in the heart of south Tulsa, Oklahoma, in a suburban office park setting. Our hotel in Tulsa provides easy access to downtown Tulsa as well as the surrounding metropolitan area. Enjoy beautiful surroundings and explore the history and culture of Tulsa or attend one of our many festivals. Discover our complimentary shuttle service to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Warren Place
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing